Tuesday 2 September 2014

Chedworth Roman Villa exhibition at Corinium Museum

Event ended

Expect unseen Roman artefacts, a look at how Chedworth Roman Villa was discovered and future plans to protect the villa and to enable more mosaics to be revealed from the golden age of Roman Britain.

Please note, the dates listed here apply to the opening fortnight of this exhibition only. Full dates for this exhibition are Saturday 26 June to Saturday 21 August 2010.

Event:
Chedworth Roman Villa exhibition
Venue
Corinium Museum
Dates:
Saturday 26 June 2010; Sunday 27 June 2010; Monday 28 June to Saturday 3 July 2010; Sunday 4 July 2010; Monday 5 to Saturday 10 July 2010
Times:
From 10am to 5pm Monday to Saturday, from 2pm to 5pm on Sundays.
Admission:
Normal admission prices apply
Telephone:
(01285) 655611

© SoGlos

Tuesday 22 June 2010

Your comments...

More events you might like...

Crucible 2 at Gloucester Cathedral

Tuesday 2 September to Friday 31 October 2014

The world-class Crucible 2 exhibition will see Gloucester Cathedral and its picturesque grounds filled with 100 contemporary...

The Feathered Aviator exhibition at New Brewery Arts

Tuesday 2 to Sunday 7 September 2014

The homing pigeon, telecommunications and barbed wire will all feature as motifs in acclaimed wire sculptor, Celia Smith’s,...

Visitors of all ages can get hands-on with an array of interactive fun.

Meet Rex and other Dinosaurs at The Wilson

Tuesday 2 to Sunday 28 September 2014

Go nose-to-nose with a T-Rex skull, measure up to a Diplodocus bone and marvel at the size of Megalosaurus, at The Wilson...

See Geoffrey Dashwood’s beautiful bronze birds in all shapes and sizes, at Nature in Art this summer.

Geoffrey Dashwood exhibition at Nature in Art

Tuesday 2 to Sunday 7 September 2014

From life-sized to the monumental, see a selection of bronze bird sculptures by the renowned Geoffrey Dashwood, in a rare...

Prepare to be amazed by the WOW! natural history exhibition at Gloucester City Museum.

WOW exhibition at Gloucester City Museum

Tuesday 2 September to Saturday 8 November 2014

Discover platypus and hippopotamus, get stuck into an array of hands-on activities and much more in the amazing WOW! natural...

Gloucester Quays Food and Craft Market
WOW Exhibition

Your comments

Facebook

Don’t miss

Instagram

Unmissable highlights