Wednesday 28 June 2017


Prestbury Ghost Tour

Friday 7 July to Friday 8 September 2017

Editor's Choice

Locals beware, you're in for a scare on a Historical Haunted Trail with Prestbury Ghost Tour, promising a thrilling evening uncovering the village's chilling legends.

Prepare for scares, strange tales and spooky fun during the Prestbury Ghost Tour, leading locals through one of England’s most haunted villages to discover all that goes bump in the night.

Starting in the heart of Prestbury, the Historic Haunted Trail will take place on selected dates throughout the year, invited brave ghost hunters along for a spine-tingling ride.

Look forward to hearing strange stories of the Charging Cavalier, the Medieval Messenger, and Prestbury’s most famous apparition, the Black Abbott; along with the bizarre legend of Fiddler’s Hill; and nine ghostly characters which haunt one of the village pubs.

Sure to thrill brave locals, Prestbury Ghost Tour promises a memorable evening which is not for the faint hearted.

Event:
Ghost Tour
Venue
Starts from the car park of the King’s Arms pub, Prestbury, GL52 3AR
Dates:
Saturday 20 May 2017; Friday 26 May 2017; Friday 2 June 2017; Saturday 10 June 2017; Saturday 24 June 2017; Friday 7 July 2017; Saturday 15 July 2017; Friday 21 July 2017; Saturday 29 July 2017; Friday 4 August 2017; Saturday 12 August 2017; Friday 18 August 2017; Saturday 26 August 2017; Friday 1 September 2017; Friday 8 September 2017
Times:
The tour starts at 7.30pm
Admission:
Tickets cost £10
Telephone:
Not available

© SoGlos
Tuesday 02 May 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Grayson Perry exhibition at New Brewery Arts

Wednesday 28 June to Sunday 16 July 2017

Enjoy a rare chance to see the work of Turner Prize-winning artist Grayson Perry in a brand new exhibition at Cirencester’s...

Spot the real from the fakes at The Wilson’s anticipated exhibition.

Fake: The Great Reveal exhibition at The Wilson

Wednesday 28 June to Sunday 15 October 2017

The Wilson will launch a unique exhibition Fake: The Great Reveal, this summer, an engaging showcase to change the way...

Royal Collection Trust/ © Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II 2017.

Queen Victoria in Paris exhibition at The Wilson

Wednesday 28 June to Sunday 15 October 2017

Art lovers and history buffs can head to The Wilson for an engaging Queen Victoria in Paris exhibition, organised by the...

Creative Writing Toolkit at Hawkwood College

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Budding writers have the chance to unleash their inner creative flair during Hawkwood College’s eight-week Creative...

Roger Curtis’ work will be featured during the exhibition.

Cornish Cornucopia exhibition at Chapel Arts

Wednesday 28 to Friday 30 June 2017

Chapel Arts will evoke the atmosphere of Cornwall during its anticipated Cornish Cornucopia exhibition this June, featuring...

Unmissable highlights