Tuesday 22 August 2017


Prestbury Ghost Tour

Saturday 26 August to Saturday 9 December 2017

Editor's Choice

Locals beware, you're in for a scare on a Historical Haunted Trail with Prestbury Ghost Tour, promising a thrilling evening uncovering the village's chilling legends.

Prepare for scares, strange tales and spooky fun during the Prestbury Ghost Tour, leading locals through one of England’s most haunted villages to discover all that goes bump in the night.

Starting in the heart of Prestbury, the Historic Haunted Trail will take place on selected dates throughout the year, invited brave ghost hunters along for a spine-tingling ride.

Look forward to hearing strange stories of the Charging Cavalier, the Medieval Messenger, and Prestbury’s most famous apparition, the Black Abbott; along with the bizarre legend of Fiddler’s Hill; and nine ghostly characters which haunt one of the village pubs.

Sure to thrill brave locals, Prestbury Ghost Tour promises a memorable evening which is not for the faint hearted.

Event:
Ghost Tour
Venue
Starts from the car park of the King’s Arms pub, Prestbury, GL52 3AR
Dates:
Saturday 15 July 2017; Friday 21 July 2017; Saturday 29 July 2017; Friday 4 August 2017; Saturday 12 August 2017; Friday 18 August 2017; Saturday 26 August 2017; Friday 1 September 2017; Friday 8 September 2017; Saturday 23 September 2017; Friday 6 October 2017; Saturday 14 October 2017; Friday 20 October 2017; Friday 27 October 2017; Saturday 28 October 2017; Sunday 29 October 2017; Monday 30 October 2017; Tuesday 31 October 2017; Saturday 11 November 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017
Times:
The tour starts at 7.30pm
Admission:
Tickets cost £10
Telephone:
Not available

© SoGlos
Thursday 27 July 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Spot the real from the fakes at The Wilson’s anticipated exhibition.

Fake: The Great Reveal exhibition at The Wilson

Tuesday 22 August to Sunday 15 October 2017

The Wilson will launch a unique exhibition Fake: The Great Reveal, this summer, an engaging showcase to change the way...

Royal Collection Trust/ © Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II 2017.

Queen Victoria in Paris exhibition at The Wilson

Tuesday 22 August to Sunday 15 October 2017

Art lovers and history buffs can head to The Wilson for an engaging Queen Victoria in Paris exhibition, organised by the...

Cheltenham will once again play host to Britain’s largest selling exhibition of bespoke furniture.

Celebration of Craftsmanship and Design

Tuesday 22 to Monday 28 August 2017

Exceptional examples of bespoke furniture and complementary pieces such as jewellery, sculpture and silver will be on...

Be amazing at the Museum of Gloucester’s Dinosaur exhibition.

Dinosaurs exhibition at Museum of Gloucester

Tuesday 22 August to Saturday 28 October 2017

Budding palaeontologists and Jurassic Park fans will be flocking to the Museum of Gloucester for its anticipated Dinosaur...

Artists in Residence exhibition at Nature In Art

Tuesday 22 to Sunday 27 August 2017

Talented local calligraphy society, GLA will be showcasing its work at Nature in Art this August, where visitors can expect...

Unmissable highlights