Wednesday 13 December 2017


Prestbury Ghost Tour

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Locals beware, you're in for a scare on a Historical Haunted Trail with Prestbury Ghost Tour, promising a thrilling evening uncovering the village's chilling legends.

Prepare for scares, strange tales and spooky fun during the Prestbury Ghost Tour, leading locals through one of England’s most haunted villages to discover all that goes bump in the night.

Starting in the heart of Prestbury, the Historic Haunted Trail will take place on selected dates throughout the year, invited brave ghost hunters along for a spine-tingling ride.

Look forward to hearing strange stories of the Charging Cavalier, the Medieval Messenger, and Prestbury’s most famous apparition, the Black Abbott; along with the bizarre legend of Fiddler’s Hill; and nine ghostly characters which haunt one of the village pubs.

Sure to thrill brave locals, Prestbury Ghost Tour promises a memorable evening which is not for the faint hearted.

Event:
Ghost Tour
Venue
Starts from the car park of the King’s Arms pub, Prestbury, GL52 3AR
Dates:
Saturday 15 July 2017; Friday 21 July 2017; Saturday 29 July 2017; Friday 4 August 2017; Saturday 12 August 2017; Friday 18 August 2017; Saturday 26 August 2017; Friday 1 September 2017; Friday 8 September 2017; Saturday 23 September 2017; Friday 6 October 2017; Saturday 14 October 2017; Friday 20 October 2017; Friday 27 October 2017; Saturday 28 October 2017; Sunday 29 October 2017; Monday 30 October 2017; Tuesday 31 October 2017; Saturday 11 November 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017
Times:
The tour starts at 7.30pm
Admission:
Tickets cost £10
Telephone:
Not available

© SoGlos
Thursday 27 July 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Tea Angel exhibition at Gloucester Cathedral

Wednesday 13 December 2017 to Sunday 7 January 2018

Following last year’s success, Gloucester Cathedral will welcome back Suzanne Horne’s Tea Angel, a stunning eight-foot...

The Highway Rat trail at Beechenhurst

Wednesday 13 December 2017 to Saturday 1 September 2018

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s best-loved book, The Highway Rat, will be brought to life with Beechenhurst’s...

Creations from Prilly Lewis.

Crafted for Christmas at New Brewery Arts

Wednesday 13 to Sunday 31 December 2017

Get into the seasonal spirit at New Brewery Arts, showcasing a host of unique items during its Crafted for Christmas celebration.

Festival of Christmas Trees at Worcester Cathedral

Wednesday 13 December 2017 to Thursday 4 January 2018

Worcester Cathedral will be alight with glittering avenues of decorated trees once again this winter, when favourite festive...

Don’t miss the chance to be part of The Wilson in Cheltenham.

Be Part of The Wilson exhibitions in Cheltenham

Wednesday 13 to Sunday 17 December 2017

Offering the unique opportunity to explore The Wilson behind the scenes, the gallery will host two in-house exhibitions,...

Unmissable highlights