Monday 19 February 2018


Floodlit Swan Supper at Slimbridge Wetland Centre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

A unique event for wildlife lovers and foodies, head to Slimbridge Wetland Centre for a fantastic Floodlit Swan Supper this winter.

Slimbridge Wetland Centre will host a unique event this winter, offering the chance to experience the beauty of wild swans on a floodlit lake before enjoying a delicious two-course meal.

The Floodlit Swan Supper will take place on selected evenings between Friday 1 December and Saturday 10 February 2018, promising an enjoyable and delicious experience at the favourite attraction.

Thanks to winter migration bringing Bewick’s swans to Slimbridge, visitors can settle down in the cosy Peng Observatory to watch the swans, geese and ducks being fed on the floodlit lake, along with a commentary from the warden.

Following the animals’ feeding, it’s time to head to the Kingfisher Kitchen for a delicious two-course dinner and hot drink to follow.

The Swan Supper Menu features delicious dishes such as ballotine of chicken filled with chestnut, apricot and pork stuffing, served with bubble and squeak and honey-roasted winter vegetables; and celeriac and sweet potato dauphinoise with white bean cassoulet and steamed herb dumpling.

Meanwhile, sweet treats to finish span lemon posset jar with rhubarb compote and ginger shortbread biscuit; and toffee apple crumble with clotted cream ice-cream.

Event:
Floodlit Swan Supper
Venue
Slimbridge Wetland Centre
Dates:
Friday 1 December 2017; Saturday 2 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Friday 5 January 2018; Saturday 6 January 2018; Friday 12 January 2018; Saturday 13 January 2018; Friday 19 January 2018; Saturday 20 January 2018; Friday 26 January 2018; Saturday 27 January 2018; Friday 2 February 2018; Saturday 3 February 2018; Friday 9 February 2018; Saturday 10 February 2018
Times:
From 6.15pm
Admission:
Tickets cost £29.95 per person, £26.95 per person for group bookings of 12 or more
Telephone:
(01453) 891223

© SoGlos
Monday 31 July 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Cheese Nights at The Enchanted Tea Room

Friday 23 February to Friday 25 May 2018

Sure to go down a storm with local cheese lovers, foodies can tuck into a heavenly feast of cured meats, cheese and crackers...

Enjoy a delectable evening at Miserden’s Pop-up Restaurant events.

Pop-up Restaurant at Miserden's Garden Café

Friday 2 to Saturday 17 March 2018

Promising a delicious evening within a picturesque setting, Miserden will open its Pop-up Restaurant for a host of unmissable...

The Hollow Bottom will host an enjoyable fundraising evening this March.

Pre-Cheltenham Festival Ball at The Hollow Bottom

Saturday 3 March 2018

The Hollow Bottom will host a Pre-Cheltenham Festival Ball this March, offering a glorious evening of champagne, canapes,...

Get all the styling advice at Ellenborough Park’s upcoming showcase.

Cheltenham Festival Style Preview at Ellenborough Park

Wednesday 7 March 2018

Offering styling advice, delicious cocktails and a fabulous three-course lunch, Ellenborough Park’s Cheltenham Festival...

Cheltenham Festival Preview at The Kings Head Hotel

Wednesday 7 March 2018

Guests can enjoy an evening of racing insights when The Kings Head Hotel hosts an exciting preview event ahead of Cheltenham...

Unmissable highlights