Tuesday 28 March 2017


Six Nations screenings at Tank

Event ended

Editor's Choice Free

Rugby and real ale fans can combine their two passions during the Six Nations with a visit to Tank, watching the sporting action on the big screen while sampling the bar's specialist brews.

Sports fans can celebrate the Six Nations right on their doorstep in Gloucester, with specialist craft beer bar Tank set to screen all of the rugby action.

Showing all of the nail-biting matches between Saturday 4 February and Saturday 18 March 2017, Gloucester’s industrial chic bar will offer a brilliant setting to watch the games with a pint in hand – with plenty of specialist brews to sample throughout the tournament.

What’s more, with a second television screen put up for the Six Nations, crowds can expect more viewing capacity than ever before.

Set to combine great on-screen clashes with quality ales, Tank’s special events promise a lively atmosphere and tasty tipples, to ensure an enjoyable visit, whatever the score.

Event:
Six Nations screenings
Venue
Tank
Dates:
Saturday 4 February 2017; Sunday 5 February 2017; Saturday 11 February 2017; Sunday 12 February 2017; Saturday 25 February 2017; Sunday 26 February 2017; Friday 10 March 2017; Saturday 11 March 2017; Saturday 18 March 2017
Times:
Times vary as per match
Admission:
Free of charge
Telephone:
(01452) 690541

© SoGlos
Monday 23 January 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Severn Bore

Thursday 30 March to Wednesday 23 August 2017

Find out where and when to see The Severn Bore in 2017, and don’t miss out on the natural wonder and sporting spectacular...

See the Cherry and Whites play Cardiff Blues in the European Rugby Challenge Cup.

Gloucester Rugby vs Cardiff Blues

Saturday 1 April 2017

Cheer on Gloucester Rugby when they take on Cardiff Blues in the European Rugby Challenge Cup quarter final at Kingsholm...

Forest Warrior obstacle course

Sunday 2 April 2017

Test yourself on some of the toughest terrain in Gloucestershire by signing up for Forest Warrior, an event that promises...

Enjoy a veritable motorcycle spectacular at Prescott Bike Festival.

Prescott Bike Festival

Sunday 9 April 2017

Promising a dream day out for motorcycle fans and family fun seekers, the seventh Prescott Bike Festival is expected to...

Join in the fun at Cheltenham Trust’s Easter holiday play scheme.

Easter holiday play scheme in Cheltenham

Monday 10 to Friday 21 April 2017

Little nippers can burn off some steam during the Easter holidays with Cheltenham Trust’s play scheme, featuring...

Unmissable highlights