Wednesday 22 February 2017


Six Nations screenings at Tank

Saturday 25 February to Saturday 18 March 2017

Editor's Choice Free

Rugby and real ale fans can combine their two passions during the Six Nations with a visit to Tank, watching the sporting action on the big screen while sampling the bar's specialist brews.

Sports fans can celebrate the Six Nations right on their doorstep in Gloucester, with specialist craft beer bar Tank set to screen all of the rugby action.

Showing all of the nail-biting matches between Saturday 4 February and Saturday 18 March 2017, Gloucester’s industrial chic bar will offer a brilliant setting to watch the games with a pint in hand – with plenty of specialist brews to sample throughout the tournament.

What’s more, with a second television screen put up for the Six Nations, crowds can expect more viewing capacity than ever before.

Set to combine great on-screen clashes with quality ales, Tank’s special events promise a lively atmosphere and tasty tipples, to ensure an enjoyable visit, whatever the score.

Event:
Six Nations screenings
Venue
Tank
Dates:
Saturday 4 February 2017; Sunday 5 February 2017; Saturday 11 February 2017; Sunday 12 February 2017; Saturday 25 February 2017; Sunday 26 February 2017; Friday 10 March 2017; Saturday 11 March 2017; Saturday 18 March 2017
Times:
Times vary as per match
Admission:
Free of charge
Telephone:
(01452) 690541

© SoGlos
Monday 23 January 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Silver Surfers Skate Jam at Rush Skatepark

Friday 24 February 2017

Silver Surfers can take part in the Rush Skatepark Skate Jam for over 30’s this February.

Cotswold Farm Snowdrops Open Garden

Monday 27 February 2017

See a staggering 62 varieties of snowdrops, amble along a woodland walk and more at the 2017 series of snowdrop open garden...

Gloucester fans can expect another thrilling clash at Kingsholm Stadium this March.

Gloucester Rugby vs Harlequins

Saturday 4 March 2017

Gloucester Rugby will face Harlequins on home turf, in what’s sure to be a dramatic AVIVA Premiership game.

Devil Mud Run

Saturday 4 to Sunday 5 March 2017

Test your stamina at Cheltenham’s Devil Mud Run this spring, with the 8k course tackling challenging muddy countryside...

Cheltenham Festival Preview at The Kings Head Hotel

Friday 10 March 2017

Guests can expect an evening of racing insights from winning jockeys when The Kings Head host an evening of racing know-how...

Unmissable highlights