Sunday 18 March 2018

Season's Greetings at Cheltenham Playhouse

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Alan Ayckbourn's black comedy, Season's Greetings, will be brought to life at Cheltenham Playhouse, offering an evening of farcical entertainment.

Theatre-goers can look forward to an unconventional dose of festive cheer when Alan Ayckbourn’s dark comedy, Season's Greetings takes to the stage at Cheltenham Playhouse.

Set to delight audiences on selected dates from Friday 3 to Saturday 11 November 2017, the farcical play takes place on Christmas Eve in the dysfunctional Bunker household, where tensions and stress levels are rising.

Combining all the ingredients for black humour, the play follows Belinda who wants peace and goodwill, Uncle Harvey who wants to watch television in peace, Phyllis who wants another drink, and Rachel who just wants romance.

When love interest Clive arrives and causes trouble, and doctor Bernard rehearses his awful puppet show, the scene is set for disaster.

Season's Greetings play
Cheltenham Playhouse
Friday 3 November 2017; Saturday 4 November 2017; Tuesday 7 November 2017; Wednesday 8 November 2017; Thursday 9 November 2017; Friday 10 November 2017; Saturday 11 November 2017
From 7.45pm
Tickets cost £12, with concession and student tickets available for certain performances
(01242) 522852

© SoGlos
Thursday 17 August 2017

Your comments...



More events you might like...

The Barn Theatre opens with its anticipated production of The Secret Garden.

The Secret Garden at The Barn Theatre

Sunday 18 March to Sunday 15 April 2018

Theatre goers can enjoy a challenging, moving and inspiring show, when The Barn Theatre in Cirencester opens with its...

Strike A Light Festival

Wednesday 21 to Tuesday 27 March 2018

Set to bring Gloucester to life with local talent, critically-acclaimed dance shows and thought-provoking theatre performances,...

Join Tweedy the Clown for a fun-filled show at the Everyman Theatre.

Tweedy's Slapstick Symphony at Everyman Theatre

Sunday 25 March to Sunday 8 April 2018

Little and big kids are in for a treat when Tweedy the Clown takes to the stage at the Everyman Theatre with his Slapstick...

Enjoy an on stage adaptation of Brighton Rock, at Everyman Theatre.

Brighton Rock at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 27 to Saturday 31 March 2018

The dark underworld of classic novel Brighton Rock will be brought to life at Everyman Theatre in a brand new adaptation...

Don’t miss fun-filled show, Gangsta Granny, when it rocks into Cheltenham.

Gangsta Granny at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 4 to Saturday 7 April 2018

David Walliams’ sensational story and smash-hit West End show, Gangsta Granny, will delight audiences of all ages...

Unmissable highlights