Thursday 21 February 2019

The Velveteen Rabbit at Everyman Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Prepare for festive family fun at the Everyman's studio theatre this winter, when The Velveteen Rabbit hops onto the stage for an enchanting show.

Presented by Hammerpuzzle in association with The Everyman Theatre, The Velveteen Rabbit bounds into Cheltenham for the jolly season, promising to raise festive cheer among the old and young.

Running in Cheltenham from Thursday 29 November to Sunday 23 December 2018, audiences can look forward to a beautiful story complete with live music, songs, and plenty of chance to join in too.

A children’s classic, The Velveteen Rabbit questions whether toys really do have a life of their own. When a child is gifted with a cuddly velvet rabbit at Christmas, can his love bring the rabbit to life?

Described as a celebration of animals, nature and the seasons, families can get a great big helping of Christmas cheer during the show.

Please note, this production takes place in the Studio Theatre.

Event:
The Velveteen Rabbit
Venue
Everyman Theatre
Dates:
Thursday 29 November 2018; Friday 30 November 2018; Friday 30 November 2018; Saturday 1 December 2018; Saturday 1 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Tuesday 11 December 2018; Tuesday 11 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018
Times:
Times vary as per performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets cost £8.50
Telephone:
(01242) 572573

© SoGlos
Monday 25 June 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Kids can improve their rugby skills with the professionals at the Junior Rugby Camp.

Junior Rugby Camp in Gloucester

Thursday 21 to Friday 22 February 2019

Mini rugby players can develop their skills with experienced coaches during Gloucester Rugby’s Junior Rugby Camp,...

Kids will love making a splash at Slimbridge.

Puddle Jumping Championship at Slimbridge Wetland Centre

Thursday 21 to Sunday 24 February 2019

Make a splash at Slimbridge Wetland Centre in February when the Puddle Jumping Championships return once again.

There’ll be crafts and family activities at Dean Heritage Centre in the Forest of Dean.

Half term at Dean Heritage Centre

Thursday 21 to Friday 22 February 2019

Keep the kids busy this half term at Dean Heritage Centre in the Forest of Dean. Themed around trees, there’s everything...

Gymnastic Camp at Cotswold Clubhouse

Thursday 21 to Friday 22 February 2019

Children can enjoy a jam-packed gymnastic camp led by experienced instructors. Bounce around of the trampolines, balance...

Birds Behaving Badly Week at Birdland Park and Gardens

Thursday 21 to Sunday 24 February 2019

Families can enjoy some brilliantly bad tales about what the birds get up to at Birdland Park and Gardens. From swallows...

Unmissable highlights