Six Nations screenings at Tank

Event ended

Editor's Choice Free

Rugby and real ale fans can combine their two passions during the Six Nations with a visit to Tank, watching the sporting action on the big screen while sampling the bar's specialist brews.

Sports fans can celebrate the Six Nations right on their doorstep in Gloucester, with specialist craft beer bar Tank set to screen all of the rugby action.

Showing all of the nail-biting matches between Saturday 4 February and Saturday 18 March 2017, Gloucester’s industrial chic bar will offer a brilliant setting to watch the games with a pint in hand – with plenty of specialist brews to sample throughout the tournament.

What’s more, with a second television screen put up for the Six Nations, crowds can expect more viewing capacity than ever before.

Set to combine great on-screen clashes with quality ales, Tank’s special events promise a lively atmosphere and tasty tipples, to ensure an enjoyable visit, whatever the score.

Six Nations screenings
Saturday 4 February 2017; Sunday 5 February 2017; Saturday 11 February 2017; Sunday 12 February 2017; Saturday 25 February 2017; Sunday 26 February 2017; Friday 10 March 2017; Saturday 11 March 2017; Saturday 18 March 2017
Times vary as per match
Free of charge
(01452) 690541

© SoGlos
Monday 23 January 2017

Your comments...



More events you might like...

The Highway Rat trail at Beechenhurst

Thursday 22 March to Saturday 1 September 2018

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s best-loved book, The Highway Rat, will be brought to life with Beechenhurst’s...

Families can enjoy an exciting outing at Rendcomb College’s Forest School.

Spring Forest School Event at Rendcomb College

Friday 23 March 2018

Rendcomb College welcomes families to its Spring Forest School Event this March, offering the chance to explore the great...

Ladies' Night at Brickhampton Court Golf Complex

Friday 23 March 2018

Get your girls together and celebrate in style at Brickhampton Court’s Ladies’ Night complete with hunky butlers...

Place your bets at Gloucester Races this spring.

Gloucester Races and Country Fair at Maisemore Park

Sunday 25 March 2018

Enjoy a day of sporting action at Gloucester Races and Country Fair 2018, with 10 exciting contests, interactive demonstrations,...

Charity Clubbathon at Walls Club

Sunday 25 March 2018

Grab your glow sticks and get ready for an afternoon of fun-filled clubbercise! Bringing together anyone over 16, the event...

Unmissable highlights