Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Promising a magical show, Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage for the annual Christmas pantomime, set to entertain families from Tewkesbury and beyond.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you,’ audiences of all ages can expect a traditional family pantomime from Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017.

Written and directed by Roses Theatre favourite, Ben Crocker, this year’s anticipated show will bring the classic fairy-tale to life during what promises to be a magical experience, complete with a pretty heroine, token villain, and plenty of jokes along the way.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
The Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 2 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017
Times:
Times vary as per individual performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets range from £9.50 to £25
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Friday 17 March 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Barn Theatre opens with its anticipated production of The Secret Garden.

The Secret Garden at The Barn Theatre

Tuesday 24 to Saturday 28 April 2018

Theatre goers can enjoy a challenging, moving and inspiring show, when The Barn Theatre in Cirencester opens with its...

Little Mermaid – The Circus Sensation at Malvern Theatres

Tuesday 1 to Saturday 5 May 2018

Telling the tale of a mermaid who longs for life on land, The Little Mermaid – The Circus Sensation, combines incredible...

Audiences can look forward to a captivating show at the Everyman this May.

The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 1 to Saturday 5 May 2018

Enjoy a unique theatre experience in Cheltenham when The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk takes to the stage, featuring mesmerising...

See Split Second Productions’ comical production of The Importance of Being Earnest during its UK tour.

The Importance of Being Earnest tour in Gloucestershire

Tuesday 1 to Saturday 26 May 2018

Set to tour Gloucestershire and beyond with a hilarious adaptation of Oscar Wilde’s classic comedy, The Importance...

Expect another world-class show from the acclaimed Giffords Circus.

Giffords Circus – My Beautiful Circus

Friday 4 May to Sunday 30 September 2018

Celebrating the birth of the extraordinary art form, Giffords’ highly anticipated 2018 tour, My Beautiful Circus,...

Unmissable highlights