Tuesday 26 September 2017


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Promising a magical show, Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage for the annual Christmas pantomime, set to entertain families from Tewkesbury and beyond.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you,’ audiences of all ages can expect a traditional family pantomime from Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017.

Written and directed by Roses Theatre favourite, Ben Crocker, this year’s anticipated show will bring the classic fairy-tale to life during what promises to be a magical experience, complete with a pretty heroine, token villain, and plenty of jokes along the way.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
The Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 2 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017
Times:
Times vary as per individual performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets range from £9.50 to £25
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Friday 17 March 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Head to Gloucester Guildhall for a fun-filled show this September.

Partus show at Gloucester Guildhall

Tuesday 26 to Wednesday 27 September 2017

Promising funny and thought-provoking entertainment, Partus offers a story of love, fear, joy, resilience and bravery...

Prepare for gripping entertainment during The Weir.

The Weir at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 26 to Saturday 30 September 2017

Celebrating its 20th anniversary year, Conor McPherson’s chilling, modern classic The Weir will visit Everyman Theatre...

Enjoy humorous entertainment during Comedy Chekhov this September.

Comedy Chekhov at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 27 to Saturday 30 September 2017

Enjoy three of Chekhov’s comedy pieces at Everyman’s Studio Theatre this September, promising an enjoyable...

The Smoking Show at The Alehouse

Friday 29 September to Sunday 1 October 2017

Audiences will be entertained with a one-man stand-up show in Stroud following the hilarious life and story of John Bassett’s...

Expect a rocking performance during Million Dollar Quartet.

Million Dollar Quartet at Everyman Theatre

Monday 2 to Saturday 7 October 2017

Following a sold-out season on the West End, smash hit musical Million Dollar Quartet is set to rock onto Everyman Theatre’s...

Unmissable highlights