Sunday 14 February 2016


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Head to The Party at Bacon Theatre this weekend and enjoy chaos, acrobatics and Pass the Parcel.

Nearly There Yet: The Party at Bacon Theatre

Sunday 14 February 2016

A French cyclist, a man in a chicken suit and a stranger who has never had a birthday will head to Bacon Theatre, in the...

See just how wrong a birthday party can go when Harold Pinter’s cryptic play comes to Everyman Theatre.

The Birthday Party at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 17 to Saturday 20 February 2016

A seemingly innocent birthday party is set to go horribly wrong, when Harold Pinter’s cryptic and unusual play comes...

I'm Sorry I'll Read That Again…Again! at Bacon Theatre

Friday 19 February 2016

Local company, The Offstage Theatre Group will have its audience in stitches when it takes to the stage at Bacon Theatre...

Tracks 2C performance at Pates Grammar School

Saturday 20 February 2016

As part of Cheltenham Pate’s Theatre Festival, local performers Brick Door Theatre Company will deliver a thoughtful...

See Steinbeck’s American masterpiece, Of Mice and Men, at Everyman Theatre.

Of Mice and Men at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 23 to Saturday 27 February 2016

Discover the American dream, and see one of Steinbeck’s greatest pieces of work brought to life on stage, when Of...

Unmissable highlights