Friday 25 April 2014

Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos

Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Don’t miss Pasha and Katya performing their stunning ballroom and Latin dance routines in Cheltenham.

The Stars of Strictly at Everyman Theatre

Friday 25 April 2014

Strictly stars Katya Virshilas and Pasha Kovalev are bringing their beautiful ballroom and sexy Latin dances to Cheltenham’s...

Gloucester Gang Show

Friday 25 to Saturday 26 April 2014

Scouts and Guides will be getting together for an all-new Gloucester Gang Show this Easter, performing another fun-filled...

La Traviata play at Cotswold Playhouse

Saturday 26 April 2014

Music and theatre lovers alike are invited to join a stunning cast for Verdi’s La Traviata when it arrives at Cotswold Playhouse...

Cricket fans are set to be bowled over by an evening with Blofeld and Baxter at the Everyman Theatre.

Blofeld and Baxter at Everyman Theatre

Saturday 26 April 2014

Take a nostalgic trip with cricket legends Blofeld and Baxter, when the pair regales an Everyman Theatre audience with...

Tommy Atkins and the Canary Girl play in Stroud

Saturday 26 April 2014

Theatre lovers will be treated to a powerful, emotional and sometimes funny performance by the Spaniel in the Works Theatre...

Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham
Roses Theatre

Your comments

Facebook

Don’t miss

Instagram

Unmissable highlights