Friday 6 May 2016


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Cheltenham Festival of Performing Arts

Friday 6 to Sunday 15 May 2016

From cabaret and jazz to rock and community choirs, Cheltenham Festival of Performing Arts 2016 will celebrate its 90th...

See the most acclaimed play of the decade when The Father comes to Everyman Theatre.

The Father play at Everyman Theatre

Monday 9 to Saturday 14 May 2016

The most acclaimed play of the decade, The Father, will take to the stage of Everyman Theatre, straight from the West...

Behind Closed Doors at The Kings Theatre

Wednesday 11 to Saturday 14 May 2016

Theatre-goers can head to Gloucester’s Kings Theatre this May for Janet Shaw’s black comedy, Behind Closed...

NT Live at Bacon Theatre

Thursday 12 May to Thursday 9 June 2016

Catch a classic right on your doorstep when the acclaimed National Theatre screens a series of live performances at Bacon...

Giffords Circus in Stroud

Friday 13 to Monday 16 May 2016

Roll up, roll up! The acclaimed Giffords Circus will take its anticipated show, The Painted Wagon, to Stroud as part of...

Unmissable highlights