Sunday 26 February 2017


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Touring Consortium Theatre Company will deliver another top performance in Cheltenham.

Anita and Me at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 28 February to Saturday 4 March 2017

Following a sell-out run in Birmingham and Stratford, Meera Syal’s coming-of-age comedy, Anita and Me, visits Everyman...

Audiences can expect to be dazzled at Roses Theatre this spring.

I AM BEAST at Roses Theatre

Thursday 2 March 2017

Sparkle and Dark Theatre Company is set to dazzle audiences during its visually stunning performance, I AM BEAST, this...

Witness the highs and lows of Colin ‘Ollie’ Milburn at Everyman Studio Theare. © Lisa Hounsome Photography.

When The Eye Has Gone at Everyman Theatre

Friday 3 to Saturday 4 March 2017

Award-winning writer Dougie Blaxland portrays the life of cricketing legend Colin ‘Ollie’ Milburn, complete...

Story Space: Watchers of the Skies at Bacon Theatre

Saturday 4 March 2017

Enjoy a night of storytelling, myth and music as Bacon Theatre transports you back to the 1930s to tell the story of how...

Enjoy a mesmerising musical when La Strada takes to the stage in Cheltenham.

La Strada at Everyman Theatre

Monday 6 to Saturday 11 March 2017

Federico Fellini’s Oscar-winning film La Strada will be brought to life in a musical adaptation at Everyman Theatre, prior...

Unmissable highlights