Friday 24 October 2014

Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos

Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

We're Dead Serious show at Sundial Theatre

Friday 24 October 2014

O’Shea and O’Gaukroger will reveal their several alter egos at their new show, We’re Dead Serious, where theatregoers...

Discover how shell shock was treated in World War One, when the new adaptation of Regeneration by Pat Barker takes to the Everyman stage.

Regeneration play at Everyman Theatre

Friday 24 to Saturday 25 October 2014

Everyman Theatre will play host to a poignant adaptation of Pat Barker novel, Regeneration, which tells the story of the...

Celebrate Roses Theatre’s 40th birthday at the anticipated open day.

Open day at Roses Theatre

Saturday 25 October 2014

Celebrate the Roses Theatre’s 40th birthday with backstage tours, birthday cake, a special film screening and more at...

Tony Robinson will portray the wealthy, and quite healthy, Argan in The Hypochondriac.

The Hypochondriac play in Cheltenham

Monday 27 October to Saturday 1 November 2014

Tony Robinson will star in Richard Bean’s modern translation of The Hypochondriac by Molière; a Parisian farce with a...

Little monsters and terrifying teenagers can join the circus this Halloween at St. Edward’s School.

Cirque de Spooke in Cheltenham

Tuesday 28 to Thursday 30 October 2014

With zombie clowns, gruesome stage make-up and nail biting acrobatics, young performers can book a place on the Cirque...

Sleeping Beauty Panto at Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham
Malvern Theatres

Your comments

Facebook

Don’t miss

Instagram

Unmissable highlights