Monday 16 January 2017


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The hit Buddy Holly musical is returning to Cheltenham for another sensational show.

Buddy musical at Everyman Theatre

Monday 16 to Saturday 21 January 2017

Sing along to all of Buddy Holly’s greatest hits when The Buddy Holly Story makes its musical return to Everyman Theatre...

Embark on an adventure with Ebenezer Scrooge this January.

A Christmas Carol at Gloucester Guildhall

Tuesday 17 to Saturday 21 January 2017

Celebrate the end of the festive season and head on an enlightening journey with Ebenezer Scrooge, when A Christmas Carol,...

A great value introduction to live theatre for children aged 3 to 7, embark on a magical adventure in The Great Bear of the North at Gloucestre Guildhall.

The Great Bear of the North at Gloucester Guildhall

Wednesday 18 to Saturday 21 January 2017

Perfect for introducing little ones to live theatre, embark on a magical journey with Freya and Loki the bear at Gloucester...

Bursting with festive magic, don’t miss Sleeping Beauty at Bacon Theatre.

Sleeping Beauty pantomime at Bacon Theatre

Wednesday 18 to Sunday 22 January 2017

Award-winning Promenade Productions will be reawakening the classic tale of Sleeping Beauty at Cheltenham’s Bacon...

The Bolshoi Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

Sunday 22 January 2017

Delight in an evening of stunning dancing performances when the Bolshoi Ballet brings its magical staging of classic fairy...

Unmissable highlights