Tuesday 21 April 2015

Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos

Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Catch award-winning play, Rebecca, when Kneehigh’s acclaimed production comes to Everyman Theatre.

Rebecca at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 21 to Saturday 25 April 2015

Catch award-winning play, Rebecca, at Everyman Theatre, for a night of gothic mystery and theatrical magic.

Prescription for Murder play in Cirencester

Thursday 23 to Saturday 25 April 2015

Stratton Drama Group presents a charity performance of Prescription for Murder at Cirencester’s St Peter’s Hall, a classic...

Jay Rayner talk at Sundial Theatre

Friday 24 April 2015

Having penned reviews for well over 700 eateries, the Sundial Theatre in Cirencester plays host to award-winning restaurant...

Live MET Opera screening at Malvern Theatres

Saturday 25 April 2015

Opera enthusiasts are in for a treat when Malvern Theatres screens a double bill of Cavalleria Rusticana and Pagliacci live...

The King’s Speech play at Malvern Theatres

Monday 27 April to Saturday 2 May 2015

The true story of King George VI’s struggle to overcome his stammer is to be performed on stage Malvern Theatres; starring...

Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham
Roses Theatre

Your comments

Facebook

Don’t miss

Instagram

Unmissable highlights