Monday 19 February 2018


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Promising a magical show, Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage for the annual Christmas pantomime, set to entertain families from Tewkesbury and beyond.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you,’ audiences of all ages can expect a traditional family pantomime from Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017.

Written and directed by Roses Theatre favourite, Ben Crocker, this year’s anticipated show will bring the classic fairy-tale to life during what promises to be a magical experience, complete with a pretty heroine, token villain, and plenty of jokes along the way.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
The Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 2 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017
Times:
Times vary as per individual performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets range from £9.50 to £25
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Friday 17 March 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Sebastian Faulks’ vivid tale of love and war is set to be brought to life on the Everyman stage.

Birdsong play at the Everyman Theatre

Monday 19 to Saturday 24 February 2018

Don’t miss Sebastian Faulks’ epic tale of love, courage, and war, when Birdsong takes to the stage at Everyman...

Forbidden Nights at Cheltenham Town Hall

Thursday 22 February 2018

Promising a hilarious night of sexy circus acts, Forbidden Nights will take to the stage at Cheltenham Town Hall, perfect...

The Lock In ‘Folk Fairy Tale’ at Roses Theatre

Thursday 1 March 2018

Promising a night of great entertainment in Tewkesbury, The Breaking Tradition Dance Company returns with a comical version...

See award-winning actor David Haig in gripping drama, Pressure.

Pressure at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 6 to Saturday 10 March 2018

Written by and starring the Olivier award-winning David Haig, Pressure offers a brand-new drama at the Everyman Theatre...

Enjoy an evening of nostalgic entertainment at Bacon Theatre this spring.

The Magnificent Music Hall at Bacon Theatre

Wednesday 7 March 2018

Enjoy a glorious trip down memory lane during The Magnificent Music Hall show at Bacon Theatre, featuring a host of favourite...

Unmissable highlights