Thursday 20 July 2017


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Promising a magical show, Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage for the annual Christmas pantomime, set to entertain families from Tewkesbury and beyond.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you,’ audiences of all ages can expect a traditional family pantomime from Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017.

Written and directed by Roses Theatre favourite, Ben Crocker, this year’s anticipated show will bring the classic fairy-tale to life during what promises to be a magical experience, complete with a pretty heroine, token villain, and plenty of jokes along the way.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 2 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017
Times:
Times vary as per individual performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets range from £9.50 to £25
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Friday 17 March 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Book tickets for this family favourite before it’s too late!

The Gruffalo at Everyman Theatre

Thursday 20 to Sunday 23 July 2017

Join Mouse on his adventures through the deep, dark woods when the stage adaptation of The Gruffalo brings magic and music...

Go on an adventure at Everyman Theatre this July.

Around The World In 80 Days at Everyman Theatre

Thursday 20 to Saturday 22 July 2017

Be transported Around The World In 80 Days at Everyman Theatre this July, during Theresa Heskins’ celebrated adaptation...

Cultured locals can enjoy a wonderful performance during Longborough’s 2017 season.

Longborough Festival Opera

Thursday 20 July to Tuesday 1 August 2017

Another season of theatrical drama and orchestral music is heading to the Cotswolds this summer, as Longborough Festival...

Head to Giffords Circus for one storm of a summer show!

Giffords Circus in Barrington

Thursday 20 to Monday 31 July 2017

Roll up, roll up! The acclaimed Giffords Circus will take its anticipated show, Any Port in a Storm, to The Fox Inn in...

Giffords Circus is storming through Gloucestershire, the Cotswolds and beyond.

Giffords Circus – Any Port in a Storm

Thursday 20 July to Sunday 24 September 2017

A storm is brewing in Gloucestershire as Giffords Circus gears up for its anticipated 2017 tour, Any Port in a Storm,...

Unmissable highlights