Friday 4 September 2015

Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos

Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

A Midsummer Night’s Dream play at Chedworth Manor Gardens

Friday 4 to Saturday 5 September 2015

Theatre-goers and Shakespeare fans can roll out the picnic rug in Chedworth Manor Gardens and enjoy an alfresco production...

Giffords Circus in Cirencester

Friday 4 to Monday 14 September 2015

Prepare to be entertained when the acclaimed Giffords Circus brings its new Moon Songs show to Cirencester as part of...

The Bear and The Old Maid and The Thief at Cotswold Playhouse

Saturday 5 September 2015

The Bear is the second of two opera’s written by William Walton. The Old Maid and The Thief is a radio opera by Italian-American...

Embark on a wonderful musical journey when Strictly Come Dancing stars take to the Everyman Theatre stage.

Puttin' on the Ritz at Everyman Theatre

Monday 7 to Saturday 12 September 2015

Embark on a wonderful musical journey when Strictly Come Dancing stars take to the Everyman Theatre stage for a night...

Stroud Theatre Festival 2015

Friday 11 to Sunday 13 September 2015

Stroud will host its third annual Theatre Festival this September, boasting more than 25 plays and performance across...

Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham
Regent Arcade Cheltenham

Your comments

Most commented this week...

Facebook

Don’t miss

Instagram

Unmissable highlights