Friday 24 November 2017


Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Promising a magical show, Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage for the annual Christmas pantomime, set to entertain families from Tewkesbury and beyond.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you,’ audiences of all ages can expect a traditional family pantomime from Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017.

Written and directed by Roses Theatre favourite, Ben Crocker, this year’s anticipated show will bring the classic fairy-tale to life during what promises to be a magical experience, complete with a pretty heroine, token villain, and plenty of jokes along the way.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
The Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 2 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Monday 4 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Tuesday 5 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Wednesday 6 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Tuesday 12 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Wednesday 13 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Tuesday 19 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Wednesday 20 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Thursday 21 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Friday 22 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Saturday 23 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Sunday 24 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Tuesday 26 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Wednesday 27 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Thursday 28 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Friday 29 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Saturday 30 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017; Sunday 31 December 2017
Times:
Times vary as per individual performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets range from £9.50 to £25
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Friday 17 March 2017

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Everyman Theatre welcomes Tweedy the Clown for this year’s panto, Dick Whittington.

Dick Whittington pantomime at the Everyman

Friday 24 November 2017 to Sunday 7 January 2018

Promising boos, hisses, and plenty of family fun, Everyman Theatre’s popular pantomime is set to return for another...

A Little Night Music at Cheltenham Playhouse

Friday 24 to Saturday 25 November 2017

Prepare to be taken through an emotional roller coaster of love and laughter with The Cotswold Savoyards’ production...

Head to Everyman Theatre for an enjoyable show this winter.

Tales From Hans Christian Andersen at Everyman Theatre

Thursday 30 November to Saturday 23 December 2017

Happy families can head to Everyman’s Studio Theatre to enjoy fairy-tales from best-loved storyteller, Hans Christian...

Peter Pan at Wyvern Theatre

Saturday 2 to Sunday 31 December 2017

Set sail for Wyvern Theatre and enjoy its family pantomime Peter Pan, starring Adam Woodyatt and featuring dazzling costumers,...

Head to Everyman Theatre to enjoy A Gloucestershire Midwinter.

A Gloucestershire Midwinter at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 6 to Saturday 23 December 2017

Enjoy seasonal song, drama and poetic humour during A Gloucestershire Midwinter, a show dedicated to all-things wintry...

Unmissable highlights