Thursday 26 March 2015

Sleeping Beauty at The Roses

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Oh yes it is pantomime time in Tewkesbury once again, and this year Sleeping Beauty will be entertaining audiences of all ages at The Roses Theatre's sparkling show.

Sleeping Beauty will be springing onto The Roses Theatre’s stage this December, for a Christmas pantomime set to entertain all ages from Tewkesbury and beyond.

Described as a wonderful way to introduce children to the magical world of theatre, the audience will be able to join Princess Aurora, Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester, the wicked fairy Carabosse and all the cast in this festive family show.

With lashings of frivolity, gorgeously glittering costumes, spectacular sets, custard pies and plenty of cries of ‘he’s behind you’ to enjoy, The Roses’ panto will be on stage from Saturday 3 December 2011 to Saturday 7 January 2012.

And with matinee and evening performances on most days, no matter how busy Christmas might be, there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a memorable trip to the theatre for some traditional family entertainment.

Event:
Sleeping Beauty pantomime
Venue
Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 3 December 2011; Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December 2011; Monday 5 to Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Friday 9 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Saturday 10 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Monday 12 to Thursday 15 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Friday 16 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Saturday 17 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Monday 19 to Friday 23 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Saturday 24 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Monday 26 to Friday 30 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Saturday 31 December 2011; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Monday 2 to Tuesday 3 January 2012; Wednesday 4 January 2012; Wednesday 4 to Friday 6 January 2012; Friday 6 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012; Saturday 7 January 2012
Times:
Performances take place at 10.15am, 1.30pm, 2.30pm or 6.30pm each day. Contact organisers for specific times.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10.50 to £16.50
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos

Saturday 01 October 2011

Your comments...

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Don’t miss Shakespeare’s masterpiece, King Lear, when it comes to the Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham.

King Lear at Everyman Theatre

Thursday 26 March 2015

Catch one of Shakespeare’s greatest works live on stage when a stripped back and intimate adaptation of King Lear...

Andy Parsons at Roses Theatre

Friday 27 March 2015

Catch Mock the Week panellist and prolific stand-up Andy Parsons in person at the Roses Theatre in Tewkesbury this

Robert Webb, Jason Thorpe and Christopher Ryan will star in Jeeves and Wooster at Malvern Theatres.

Jeeves and Wooster play at Malvern Theatre

Monday 30 March to Saturday 4 April 2015

Robert Webb, Jason Thorpe and Christopher Ryan will star in the Olivier Award-winning comedy caper, Jeeves and Wooster:...

Book tickets quick for the chance to see The History Boys at the Everyman Theatre.

The History Boys at Everyman Theatre

Monday 30 March to Saturday 4 April 2015

See one of the nation’s favourite plays live on stage when The History Boys returns to Cheltenham’s Everyman...

My Friend Mole at Stroud Subscription Rooms

Tuesday 31 March 2015

Birdnest Theatre will return to Stroud Subscription Rooms with My Friend Mole, using music and puppetry to tell the tale...

Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham
Roses Theatre

Your comments

Facebook

Don’t miss

Instagram

Unmissable highlights