Cheltenham Racecourse is hosting drive-in concerts this summer

Sigala, Dizzee Rascal, The Zutons, Tony Hadley and more big names are all coming to Cheltenham Racecourse for a massive 20-date drive-in concert series.

This summer, Cheltenham Racecourse is hosting a series of drive-in concerts for revellers to enjoy from their car, with artists including Sigala, Dizzee Rascal, The Zutons and Beverley Knight all taking to the stage.

Utilita Live from the Drive-In comes to Cheltenham Racecourse from Wednesday 29 July 2020 with Tony Hadley from Spandau Ballet first to perform, until Gary Numan wraps up the series with the final concert on Saturday 5 September 2020.

There are now 20 dates in total, with pop, rock, dance and classical fans covered.


The full Utilita Live from The Drive-In concert line-up at Cheltenham Racecourse includes:

Tony Hadley on Wednesday 29 July 2020, from 6.30pm.

Bjorn Again on Friday 31 July 2020, from 9pm.

Brainiac Live on Saturday 1 August from 2pm.

Russell Watson on Wednesday 5 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Sheku and Isata Kanneh-Mason on Thursday 6 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Sigala on Friday 7 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Streets on 8 August 2020, from 9pm.

Skindred on Monday 10 August 2020, from 9pm.

Beverly Knight on Wednesday 12 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Cream Classical Ibiza on Thursday 13 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Lightning Seeds on Friday 14 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Snuts on Saturday 15 August 2020, from 9pm.

Boyzlife on Sunday 16 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Reggae Roast vs Gentleman's Dub Club Sound System on Monday 17 August 2020, 9pm.

Dizzee Rascal on Tuesday 18 August 2020, from 9pm.

Ash on Tuesday 25 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Brand New Heavies on Wednesday 26 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Zutons on Thursday 27 August 2020, from 9pm.

SIX The Musical on Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 August 2020, from 5pm and 9pm.

Gary Numan on Saturday 5 September 2020, from 6.30pm.


Equipped with a state-of-the-art sound system and high definition LED screens, organisers promise ‘concert quality sound’ at each event.

Each socially distanced concert will allow approximately 300 cars per gig, with each vehicle having its own dedicated standing area nearby. Minibuses and vehicles holding more than seven passengers won’t be allowed.

Tickets for all but one of the drive-in concerts went on sale at 10am on Monday 22 June 2020, with The Streets tickets going on sale at 9am on Thursday 25 June 2020.

Please note, these events have now been cancelled. For more information, see Live From The Drive-In concert series cancelled across the UK.

© SoGlos
Friday 26 June 2020

More news you might like...

ProCook founder and ceo, Daniel O’Neill, with his wife, Sarah O’Neill and brother Mike O’Neill, fellow owners of the Gloucester business.

Gloucestershire kitchenware brand is set to float on the stock market for £300 million

A Gloucestershire businessman who left school aged 15 is about to float his company on the stock market with a valuation of...

Discover the most wearable trends of autumn/winter 2021 at Regent Arcade shopping centre in Cheltenham. © Schuh

New autumn/winter fashion trends arrive at Regent Arcade

Shop this season’s hottest trends under one roof, as Cheltenham’s Regent Arcade highlights its autumn/winter 2021 must-haves...

The Dean Close Schools in Cheltenham have vibrant music departments with dedicated instrumental teachers – including the internationally renowned Carducci Quartet.

Award-winning Cheltenham school reveals its impressive musical offering

Singers and instrumental performers can develop their musical skills at award-winning Cheltenham independent school Dean Close.

Single Window by Gloucestershire poet Daniel Sluman has been shortlisted for this year’s TS Eliot prize.

Gloucestershire poet shortlisted for the TS Eliot prize

A Gloucestershire poet is on the shortlist for the TS Eliot prize, revealed at Cheltenham Literature Festival this October...

Cheltenham’s new all-weather ice rink will join an extended Christmas market as well as the town’s spectacular Christmas lights.

Cheltenham ice rink gets the go ahead

It’s official! Cheltenham will get its very own ice rink this festive season, set to open in Imperial Gardens this November...

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights