Cheltenham Racecourse is hosting drive-in concerts this summer

Sigala, Dizzee Rascal, The Zutons, Tony Hadley and more big names are all coming to Cheltenham Racecourse for a massive 20-date drive-in concert series.

This summer, Cheltenham Racecourse is hosting a series of drive-in concerts for revellers to enjoy from their car, with artists including Sigala, Dizzee Rascal, The Zutons and Beverley Knight all taking to the stage.

Utilita Live from the Drive-In comes to Cheltenham Racecourse from Wednesday 29 July 2020 with Tony Hadley from Spandau Ballet first to perform, until Gary Numan wraps up the series with the final concert on Saturday 5 September 2020.

There are now 20 dates in total, with pop, rock, dance and classical fans covered.


The full Utilita Live from The Drive-In concert line-up at Cheltenham Racecourse includes:

Tony Hadley on Wednesday 29 July 2020, from 6.30pm.

Bjorn Again on Friday 31 July 2020, from 9pm.

Brainiac Live on Saturday 1 August from 2pm.

Russell Watson on Wednesday 5 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Sheku and Isata Kanneh-Mason on Thursday 6 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Sigala on Friday 7 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Streets on 8 August 2020, from 9pm.

Skindred on Monday 10 August 2020, from 9pm.

Beverly Knight on Wednesday 12 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Cream Classical Ibiza on Thursday 13 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Lightning Seeds on Friday 14 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Snuts on Saturday 15 August 2020, from 9pm.

Boyzlife on Sunday 16 August 2020, from 6.30pm.

Reggae Roast vs Gentleman's Dub Club Sound System on Monday 17 August 2020, 9pm.

Dizzee Rascal on Tuesday 18 August 2020, from 9pm.

Ash on Tuesday 25 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Brand New Heavies on Wednesday 26 August 2020, from 9pm.

The Zutons on Thursday 27 August 2020, from 9pm.

SIX The Musical on Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 August 2020, from 5pm and 9pm.

Gary Numan on Saturday 5 September 2020, from 6.30pm.


Equipped with a state-of-the-art sound system and high definition LED screens, organisers promise ‘concert quality sound’ at each event.

Each socially distanced concert will allow approximately 300 cars per gig, with each vehicle having its own dedicated standing area nearby. Minibuses and vehicles holding more than seven passengers won’t be allowed.

Tickets for all but one of the drive-in concerts went on sale at 10am on Monday 22 June 2020, with The Streets tickets going on sale at 9am on Thursday 25 June 2020.

Please note, these events have now been cancelled. For more information, see Live From The Drive-In concert series cancelled across the UK.

© SoGlos
Friday 26 June 2020

More news you might like...

The new addition to The Hollies specialist dementia care centre, Holly Oak, has 45 bedrooms and several luxury apartments.

A multi-million pound investment is creating 60 jobs at a specialist dementia centre

The Hollies specialist dementia centre in Dursely in Gloucestershire is creating 60 jobs after a £4 million-plus investment.

Once the conservation work is complete, the stones will be kept at the Museum of Gloucester and then Discover Decrypt.

Gloucester’s most important archaeological discovery in decades is undergoing conservation work

Conservation work will begin on two beautifully carved stone fragments discovered in Gloucester in 2019.

Young learners can engage with author talks, storytelling sessions and more from #Cheltlitfest online until February half term 2021.

Cheltenham Festivals is extending #Cheltlitfest programme for home schoolers

Cheltenham Literature Festival has made its 2020 programme of family and schools events available online, giving teachers,...

Graduate trainees at Gloucestershire-headquartered Renishaw’s Innovation Centre in Wotton-under-Edge.

Renishaw announces more than 180 new jobs and placements

Gloucestershire engineering giant Renishaw has unveiled scores of new graduate traineeships, apprenticeships and placements...

From afternoon teas to classic takeaways, Gloucestershire independent pubs and restaurants are offering home delivery and food collection services during the third national lockdown.

Independent Gloucestershire restaurants offering takeaway services

Third time around, tuck into a tasty takeaway, support local businesses and stay safe at home, with Gloucestershire independent...

Unmissable highlights