Wednesday 27 March 2019

Sherlock Holmes: Hound of the Baskervilles at The Barn Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Offering a night of mystery and comedy in Cirencester, Sherlock Holmes: Hound of the Baskervilles will take to the stage at The Barn Theatre this autumn.

A record-breaking comic retelling of a classic, Sherlock Holmes: Hound of the Baskervilles will keep audiences entertained at The Barn Theatre this autumn.

Running from Wednesday 24 October to Saturday 24 November 2018, the popular Sherlock Holmes story sees Sir Charles Baskerville found dead on his estate, with paw prints next to his body and a look of terror on his face.

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson enter to solve the mystery, investigating the death and the ancient curse of the Hound of the Baskervilles…

Written by John Nicholson and Steven Canny for the hit comedy team Peepolykus, the adaptation has already broken box office records, and is set to delight local theatre fans before heading to the West End.

Event:
Hound of the Baskervilles play
Venue
The Barn Theatre
Dates:
Wednesday 24 October 2018; Thursday 25 October 2018; Friday 26 October 2018; Saturday 27 October 2018; Tuesday 30 October 2018; Wednesday 31 October 2018; Thursday 1 November 2018; Thursday 1 November 2018; Friday 2 November 2018; Saturday 3 November 2018; Saturday 3 November 2018; Monday 5 November 2018; Tuesday 6 November 2018; Wednesday 7 November 2018; Thursday 8 November 2018; Thursday 8 November 2018; Friday 9 November 2018; Saturday 10 November 2018; Saturday 10 November 2018; Monday 12 November 2018; Tuesday 13 November 2018; Wednesday 14 November 2018; Thursday 15 November 2018; Thursday 15 November 2018; Friday 16 November 2018; Saturday 17 November 2018; Saturday 17 November 2018; Monday 19 November 2018; Tuesday 20 November 2018; Wednesday 21 November 2018; Thursday 22 November 2018; Thursday 22 November 2018; Friday 23 November 2018; Saturday 24 November 2018; Saturday 24 November 2018
Times:
Evening performances from 7.30pm, Saturday and Thursday matinees from 2.30pm
Admission:
Tickets range from £14 to £30
Telephone:
(01285) 648255

© SoGlos
Thursday 06 September 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Sing-a-long The Greatest Showman at Everyman Theatre

Thursday 28 March 2019

Box office smash hit, The Greatest Showman, will be screened with the lyrics on screen at Everyman Theatre this March....

Expect to be dancing in the aisles at this event.

Dancing Queen at Roses Theatre

Friday 29 March 2019

Take a trip down memory lane with a night of nostalgic foot-stomping entertainment at Roses Theatre, when the Dancing...

Vienna Festival Ballet will be bringing timeless ballet Giselle to the Bacon Theatre. © Benjamin Mallek

Vienna Festival Ballet: Giselle at Bacon Theatre

Saturday 30 March 2019

Expect nothing less than a beautiful and captivating performance from Vienna Festival Ballet when the company performs...

HAIR the Musical is an unmissable tribute to the American counterculture of the 1960s.

HAIR the Musical at Everyman Theatre

Monday 1 to Saturday 6 April 2019

The 50th anniversary production of the cult 60s musical, HAIR, is rocking into Cheltenham’s Everyman Theatre. Welcome...

Madagascar The Musical at Malvern Theatres

Tuesday 2 to Saturday 6 April 2019

Based on the much-loved DreamWorks animated film – Madagascar The Musical comes to Malvern Theatres in April 2019.

Unmissable highlights