A Christmas Carol at the Everyman Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Bah humbug! The show must go on at the Everyman Theatre, when festive classic, A Christmas Carol, is performed in a new way to socially distanced audiences, this December 2020.

As synonymous with Christmas as tins of Quality Street and the Queen’s speech, a brand-new production of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol will be performed at the Everyman Theatre in December 2020.

Co-produced by the Everyman Theatre and Box Tale Soup, expect to see mean-spirited Ebenezer Scrooge embark on a magical journey on Christmas Eve that will change his life forever – with the familiar storyline given a modern spin with puppetry and original music.

On stage from Saturday 19 to Thursday 31 December 2020, full social distancing measures will be in place throughout all of the Everyman Theatre’s Christmas shows, including a reconfigured seating plan, which removes several rows and reduces seating capacity to allow for safer distances. Seating will be ‘pod’ based allowing audience members to book pods of two, three, four, five or six guests.

There will also be hand-sanitising stations, dedicated arrival times for audiences, temperature checks upon arrival, and online ordering and delivery options for food and drinks at the Everyman Theatre too.

Tickets are on sale now. But, with audience capacities reduced, and high anticipated demand, tickets are expected to sell out quickly.

For more information, and to book tickets, visit everymantheatre.org.uk.

Event:
A Christmas Carol
Venue
Everyman Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 19 December 2020; Sunday 20 December 2020; Monday 21 December 2020; Tuesday 22 December 2020; Wednesday 23 December 2020; Thursday 24 December 2020; Saturday 26 December 2020; Sunday 27 December 2020; Monday 28 December 2020; Tuesday 29 December 2020; Wednesday 30 December 2020; Thursday 31 December 2020
Times:
Performances start at 12pm or 7pm.
Admission:
Ticket prices vary.
Telephone:
(01242) 572573

© SoGlos
Thursday 08 October 2020

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

See Robert Langdon in a whole new light when the stage adaptation of Dan Brown’s epic novel, The Da Vinci Code, arrives at the Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham, in May 2021.

The Da Vinci Code at Everyman Theatre

Monday 10 to Saturday 15 May 2021

Dan Brown’s epic novel is being brought to life in a thrilling stage show, when The Da Vinci Code comes to Cheltenham’s...

Al Murray will be giving Cheltenham audiences a socially distanced laugh when he returns to the Everyman Theatre.

Al Murray in Cheltenham

Saturday 22 May 2021

Al Murray will be heading to Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham for two socially distanced comedy shows, this May 2021.

Priscilla Queen of the Desert musical comes to Cheltenham’s Everyman Theatre for the first time, promising glitter and dance floor fillers this summer.

Priscilla Queen of the Desert at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 23 June to Saturday 3 July 2021

With ‘more glitter than ever before’, Priscilla Queen of the Desert is coming to Cheltenham’s Everyman...

Sing and dance along to the epic story of a big girl with big dreams, as Hairspray returns to Cheltenham this summer.

Hairspray the Musical at Everyman Theatre

Monday 5 to Saturday 17 July 2021

There’ll be no stopping the beat when international hit musical comedy, Hairspray, returns to the Everyman Theatre in...

Peppa Pig comes to Cheltenham in July 2021 with her latest live show, Best Day Ever.

Peppa Pig’s Best Day Ever at Everyman Theatre

Saturday 17 to Sunday 18 July 2021

Peppa Pig and her family prepare for an amazing day of fun, as the world-famous pig appears live on stage at Cheltenham’s...

Unmissable highlights