A Christmas Carol at the Everyman Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Bah humbug! The show must go on at the Everyman Theatre, when festive classic, A Christmas Carol, is performed in a new way to socially distanced audiences, this December 2020.

As synonymous with Christmas as tins of Quality Street and the Queen’s speech, a brand-new production of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol will be performed at the Everyman Theatre in December 2020.

Co-produced by the Everyman Theatre and Box Tale Soup, expect to see mean-spirited Ebenezer Scrooge embark on a magical journey on Christmas Eve that will change his life forever – with the familiar storyline given a modern spin with puppetry and original music.

On stage from Saturday 19 to Thursday 31 December 2020, full social distancing measures will be in place throughout all of the Everyman Theatre’s Christmas shows, including a reconfigured seating plan, which removes several rows and reduces seating capacity to allow for safer distances. Seating will be ‘pod’ based allowing audience members to book pods of two, three, four, five or six guests.

There will also be hand-sanitising stations, dedicated arrival times for audiences, temperature checks upon arrival, and online ordering and delivery options for food and drinks at the Everyman Theatre too.

Tickets are on sale now. But, with audience capacities reduced, and high anticipated demand, tickets are expected to sell out quickly.

For more information, and to book tickets, visit everymantheatre.org.uk.

Event:
A Christmas Carol
Venue
Everyman Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 19 December 2020; Sunday 20 December 2020; Monday 21 December 2020; Tuesday 22 December 2020; Wednesday 23 December 2020; Thursday 24 December 2020; Saturday 26 December 2020; Sunday 27 December 2020; Monday 28 December 2020; Tuesday 29 December 2020; Wednesday 30 December 2020; Thursday 31 December 2020
Times:
Performances start at 12pm or 7pm.
Admission:
Ticket prices vary.
Telephone:
(01242) 572573

© SoGlos
Thursday 08 October 2020

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Sing and dance along to the epic story of a big girl with big dreams, as Hairspray returns to Cheltenham in January 2022.

Hairspray the Musical at Everyman Theatre

Friday 28 to Saturday 29 January 2022

There’ll be no stopping the beat when international hit musical comedy, Hairspray, returns to the Everyman Theatre in...

Nigel Havers and Patricia Hodge will take to the stage in the inaugural production from The Nigel Havers’ Theatre Company.

Private Lives at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 1 to Saturday 5 February 2022

Private Lives, a glamourous Noel Coward play starring Nigel Havers and Patricia Hodge, saunters onto the Everyman Theatre...

You can see Dick Whittington from Promenade Productions at Cheltenham Playhouse in February 2022 – oh yes you can!

Dick Whittington pantomime at Cheltenham Playhouse

Thursday 3 to Sunday 6 February 2022

Promenade Productions’ pantomime is coming to a new venue in February 2022, bringing traditional family favourite, Dick...

Magic Goes Wrong will be on stage at the Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham in February 2022.

Magic Goes Wrong at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 8 to Saturday 19 February 2022

With their biggest catastrophe to date, multi award-winning comedy creators are returning to Cheltenham with new show...

John Bishop at Cheltenham Racecourse

Friday 11 to Saturday 12 February 2022

Something to look forward to – comedian John Bishop is bringing his new stand-up show, Right Here, Right Now, to The Centaur...

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights