Enchanted Christmas at Westonbirt

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Go walking in a winter wonderland at Westonbirt Arboretum's Enchanted Christmas, promising a festive family feast of lights, trails, and treats.

Favourite Cotswold attraction Westonbirt Arboretum will once again be welcoming families to celebrate an Enchanted Christmas at its signature winter event, taking place on selected dates between Friday 1 to Monday 18 December 2017.

All ages can take in the majestic beauty of towering trees lit by thousands of festive lights that line the famous one-mile illuminated trail through the National Arboretum, with plenty of magical winter surprises along the way.

Visitors big and small can also meet Father Christmas who will be spreading festive cheer, with a gift for each child. Meanwhile, the festive elves and Mrs Christmas will be joining in with the fun too.

With other highlights such as Christmas craft activities, a traditional carousel, and visits from Jack Frost and the Christmas fairy, the seasonal event is sure be a highlight of the festive season once again.

See the Gloucestershire Christmas Events guide for more festive events in the county.

Enchanted Christmas 2017
Westonbirt Arboretum
Friday 1 December 2017; Saturday 2 December 2017; Sunday 3 December 2017; Thursday 7 December 2017; Friday 8 December 2017; Saturday 9 December 2017; Sunday 10 December 2017; Thursday 14 December 2017; Friday 15 December 2017; Saturday 16 December 2017; Sunday 17 December 2017; Monday 18 December 2017
Sessions are from 5pm to 6pm; 6pm to 7pm, and 7pm to 8pm
Tickets cost £14, £12 for concessions, £7 for children aged between five and 18, and free of charge for children under five. Pre booking is essential.
03000 680 400

© SoGlos
Thursday 22 September 2016

Your comments...

More events you might like...

The Highway Rat trail at Beechenhurst

Thursday 22 March to Saturday 1 September 2018

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s best-loved book, The Highway Rat, will be brought to life with Beechenhurst’s...

Strike A Light Festival

Thursday 22 to Tuesday 27 March 2018

Set to bring Gloucester to life with local talent, critically-acclaimed dance shows and thought-provoking theatre performances,...

The Barn Theatre opens with its anticipated production of The Secret Garden.

The Secret Garden at The Barn Theatre

Thursday 22 March to Sunday 15 April 2018

Theatre goers can enjoy a challenging, moving and inspiring show, when The Barn Theatre in Cirencester opens with its...

Enjoy some arty fun this spring in Cheltenham.

Pre-School Creative Fun at St Edward's Preparatory School

Friday 23 March 2018

Creative children can get into the Easter spirit with some seasonal crafts at Cheltenham’s St Edward’s Preparatory...

Families can enjoy an exciting outing at Rendcomb College’s Forest School.

Spring Forest School Event at Rendcomb College

Friday 23 March 2018

Rendcomb College welcomes families to its Spring Forest School Event this March, offering the chance to explore the great...

Unmissable highlights