Passport to the Past after school history club

Wednesday 1 June 2022

Free

Children aged six to 13 can step back in time, uncovering the past at Gloucestershire Archives’ free after school history club. Taking place on the first Wednesday of every month, young history buffs can enjoy activities, hear fascinating stories and learn new facts at the virtual sessions.

Event:
Passport to the Past
Venue
Online
Dates:
Wednesday 4 August 2021; Wednesday 6 October 2021; Wednesday 3 November 2021; Wednesday 1 December 2021; Wednesday 2 February 2022; Wednesday 2 March 2022; Wednesday 4 May 2022; Wednesday 1 June 2022
Times:
From 4pm
Admission:
Free of charge
Telephone:
(01452) 425295

© SoGlos
Wednesday 07 July 2021

More events you might like...

Gloucester River of Hope at the Museum of Gloucester

Tuesday 24 May to Sunday 12 June 2022

The Museum of Gloucester is celebrating the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee with brand-new exhibition, Gloucester River of Hope.

Back to the Cave exhibition at Clearwell Caves

Tuesday 24 May to Sunday 17 July 2022

Head underground and discover an art exhibition like no other at Clearwell Caves, with contemporary sculptures lining...

Visitors can bottle feed little lambs and growing goat kids at Cotswold Farm Park from April to July 2022.

Bottle feeding at Cotswold Farm Park

Tuesday 24 May to Saturday 16 July 2022

Make friends with the youngest residents of Cotswold Farm Park, with the chance to bottle feed lambs and kids this summer...

Over Farm is giving children the chance to come face to face with the sort of animals that wouldn’t normally be found on the farm.

Wild Weekends at Over Farm

Tuesday 24 to Sunday 29 May 2022

Snakes, lizards and tortoises aren’t an everyday occurrence at Over Farm near Gloucester, but all three will be making...

Lechlade Music Festival 2022 has performances from Alexandra Burke and The Boomtown Rats, plus great food, real ales, stalls and more to complete a brilliant weekend of live music and entertainment.

Lechlade Festival

Friday 27 to Sunday 29 May 2022

Lechlade Music Festival returns for its 10-year anniversary in May 2022, with a brilliant line-up of performers, activities...

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights