Monday 24 June 2019

Cheltenham Ghost Tour

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Uncover Creeps, Crimes and Curious Tales during the Cheltenham Ghost Tour, promising a fascinating and frightening evening.

See Cheltenham in a new chilling light with Cotswold Ghost Tours, joining its Creeps, Crimes and Curious Tales tour and discovering the town’s dark history.

Taking place in the Regency town on selected dates throughout the year, Cheltenham Ghost Tour reveals strange and supernatural stories, including spectral maids at a major hotel, a murderous butler, and the town’s very own Jack the Ripper suspect.

Meanwhile, ghost hunters will also hear first-hand accounts from the case of the original and real Woman in Black; the thing of legends, it’s one of the most documented cases in British paranormal history, from Victorian era Cheltenham.

Sure to offer an evening of gripping entertainment, brave locals can test their steel during the Cheltenham Ghost Tour – if they dare!

Event:
Ghost Tour
Venue
Starts from Imperial Square, opposite the Queen’s Hotel, Cheltenham, GL50 1NN
Dates:
Friday 19 October 2018; Friday 26 October 2018; Saturday 27 October 2018; Sunday 28 October 2018; Wednesday 31 October 2018; Friday 2 November 2018; Saturday 10 November 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Friday 11 January 2019
Times:
From 7.30pm
Admission:
Tickets cost £10
Telephone:
Not available

© SoGlos
Wednesday 28 February 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Fresh Air Sculpture Show returns to Quenington this summer 2019.

Fresh Air Sculpture Show

Monday 24 June to Sunday 7 July 2019

Combining stunning sculptures with the Cotswold outdoors, Fresh Air Sculpture Show in Quenington provides a unique opportunity...

Browse art from established and emerging talent at Cheltenham Art in the Park at Imperial Gardens this June and July.

Cheltenham Art in the Park

Monday 24 June to Sunday 21 July 2019

Enjoy works from over 100 local artists and the chance to bag a bargain at Cheltenham’s 50th annual Art in the Park exhibition.

Wander around Eastnor Castle and its grounds during weekly Mellow Mondays in June and early July.

Mellow Mondays at Eastnor Castle

Monday 24 June to Monday 15 July 2019

Enjoy a tranquil day out within the stunning setting of Eastnor Castle, which will open especially for its Mellow Mondays...

Art Unbound is this year’s summer sculpture installation at Painswick Rococo Gardens.

Art Unbound at Painswick Rococo Garden

Monday 24 June to Sunday 8 September 2019

Expect flamboyance and theatrics when Painswick Rococo Gardens’ new summer exhibition, Art Unbound, arrives this May....

Enjoy a wonderful performance during Longborough’s 2019 season.

Longborough Festival Opera

Tuesday 25 June to Saturday 3 August 2019

Another season of theatrical drama and orchestral music is heading to the Cotswolds this summer, as Longborough Festival...

Unmissable highlights