Christmas at Clearwell Caves

Event ended

Editor's Choice

The opportunity to experience Christmas underground in Gloucestershire is back in 2021, when Clearwell Caves hosts more subterranean festivities and even an underground Christmas market!

A magical underground forest is waiting to be discovered at Clearwell Caves in December 2021, when visitors can venture below the surface to find out how the woodland creatures get ready for Christmas – with the chance to meet Father Christmas and his elves!

Families can find stalls stocked with the all-important stocking fillers and festive decorations in the underground Christmas market.

And there’s even a chance to grab a warming drink or seasonal snack from Clearwell Caves’ café too.

Event:
Christmas at Clearwell Caves 2021
Venue
Clearwell Caves
Dates:
Friday 3 to Friday 24 December 2021
Times:
From 4:30pm to 6:30pm Friday 3 December 2021, 9:30am to 4pm Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 December 2021, 10am to 1:30pm Monday 6 December 2021, 10am to 6:30pm Friday 10 December 2021, 9:30am to 4pm Saturday 11 and Sunday 12 December 2021, 10am to 1:30pm Monday 13 December 2021, 10am to 6:30pm Friday 17 December 2021, 9:30am to 4pm Saturday 18 to Thursday 23 December 2021, 9:30am to 2:30pm Friday 24 December 2021
Admission:
Tickets cost £15 for adults and children, £8 for children under two or free without a gift.
Telephone:
(01594) 832535

© SoGlos
Monday 08 November 2021

More events you might like...

Spot the first signs of spring at Painswick Rococo Garden, as its snowdrops start to bloom this January and February 2022. © Mikal Ludlow

Snowdrop season at Painswick Rococo Garden

Friday 28 January to Sunday 27 February 2022

Catch one of Gloucestershire’s most spectacular snowdrop displays, as Painswick Rococo Garden opens daily for visitors...

Cheltenham Prep School in Gloucestershire offers an excellent all-round education, as well as boarding facilities for boys and girls between the ages of seven and 13.

Cheltenham College Prep School open morning

Saturday 29 January 2022

Inviting parents to explore its facilities and talk to some of the staff, Cheltenham College Prep School is opening its...

Passport to the Past after school history club

Wednesday 2 February to Wednesday 1 June 2022

Children aged six to 13 can step back in time, uncovering the past at Gloucestershire Archives' free after school history...

You can see Dick Whittington from Promenade Productions at Cheltenham Playhouse in February 2022 – oh yes you can!

Dick Whittington pantomime at Cheltenham Playhouse

Thursday 3 to Sunday 6 February 2022

Promenade Productions’ pantomime is coming to a new venue in February 2022, bringing traditional family favourite, Dick...

Warm up with a cosy feast and the chance to see The International Centre for Birds of Prey’s owls soaring in December 2021, as well as in February and March 2022.

Magical owl evenings at ICBP

Friday 4 February to Saturday 5 March 2022

Step into the nocturnal world at The International Centre for Birds of Prey this December 2021, for a truly magical animal...

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights