Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime at the Everyman Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Christmas isn't cancelled! Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime (That Might Go A Bit Wrong!) will be on the Everyman Theatre's stage throughout December 2020.

He’s back! Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime (That Might Go A Bit Wrong!) will have socially distanced audiences in fits of laughter, when the hilarious clown returns to the Everyman Theatre, this Christmas.

On stage in Cheltenham from Friday 4 December 2020 to Sunday 3 January 2021, Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime is a festive treat for fun-loving Gloucestershire families to look forward to, with full Covid-safe measures in place.

Written and directed by the award-winning Samuel Holmes and Nick Winston, Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime will not only feature the return of Gloucestershire’s favourite clown for some pandemic pandemonium, but two other popular panto stars including Kane Verrall and Kevin Brewis from the Everyman’s Cinderella.

Organisers say: ‘Audiences will be able to experience all their favourite pantomime moments in one hilariously reduced production. Will Tweedy take on King Rat, conquer the Evil Queen, outsmart Abanazar or cut the giant down to size? Find out in Tweedy’s Reduced Pantomime – guaranteed to have more laughs than cast!’

Full social distancing measures will be in place throughout the Everyman Theatre’s Christmas shows, including a reconfigured seating plan, which removes several rows and reduces seating capacity to allow for safer distances. Seating will be ‘pod’ based allowing audience members to book pods of two, three, four, five or six guests.

There will also be hand-sanitising stations, dedicated arrival times for audiences, temperature checks upon arrival, and online ordering and delivery options for food and drinks at the Everyman Theatre too.

Tickets are on sale now. But, with audience capacities reduced, and high anticipated demand, tickets are expected to sell out quickly.

For more information, and to book tickets, visit everymantheatre.org.uk.

Event:
Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime (That Might Go A Bit Wrong!)
Venue
Everyman Theatre
Dates:
Friday 4 December 2020; Saturday 5 December 2020; Saturday 5 December 2020; Sunday 6 December 2020; Sunday 6 December 2020; Friday 11 December 2020; Saturday 12 December 2020; Saturday 12 December 2020; Sunday 13 December 2020; Friday 18 December 2020; Saturday 19 December 2020; Saturday 19 December 2020; Sunday 20 December 2020; Sunday 20 December 2020; Monday 21 December 2020; Monday 21 December 2020; Tuesday 22 December 2020; Wednesday 23 December 2020; Thursday 24 December 2020; Saturday 26 December 2020; Sunday 27 December 2020; Sunday 27 December 2020; Monday 28 December 2020; Monday 28 December 2020; Tuesday 29 December 2020; Tuesday 29 December 2020; Wednesday 30 December 2020; Wednesday 30 December 2020; Thursday 31 December 2020; Thursday 31 December 2020; Saturday 2 January 2021; Saturday 2 January 2021; Sunday 3 January 2021; Sunday 3 January 2021
Times:
Vary
Admission:
Ticket prices vary
Telephone:
(01242) 572573

© SoGlos
Thursday 08 October 2020

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Back to the Cave exhibition at Clearwell Caves

Tuesday 28 June to Sunday 17 July 2022

Head underground and discover an art exhibition like no other at Clearwell Caves, with contemporary sculptures lining...

Visitors can bottle feed little lambs and growing goat kids at Cotswold Farm Park from April to July 2022.

Bottle feeding at Cotswold Farm Park

Tuesday 28 June to Saturday 16 July 2022

Make friends with the youngest residents of Cotswold Farm Park, with the chance to bottle feed lambs and kids this summer...

Find out more about ways of treating varicose veins at an online event, led by a vascular and endovascular consultant at Nuffield Health Cheltenham Hospital.

Online varicose vein event from Nuffield Health Cheltenham Hospital

Tuesday 28 June 2022

Join a leading consultant from Nuffield Health in Cheltenham for a free talk on varicose veins, with the opportunity to...

Cheltenham BID has teamed up with The Brewery Quarter to make summer 2022 one to remember.

Wimbledon Big Screen at The Brewery Quarter

Tuesday 28 June to Sunday 10 July 2022

Soak up the sunshine and enjoy all the tennis action from a deckchair at Cheltenham’s biggest screen – with Wimbledon...

The Crypt School in Gloucester is welcoming families to tour its facilities at its Main School open mornings this June and July 2022.

Main School open mornings at The Crypt School

Thursday 30 June to Friday 1 July 2022

Prospective families have the chance to find out more about the only co-educational grammar school in Gloucester, when...

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights