Sunday 19 May 2019

Spectacle of Light at Sudeley Castle

Event ended

Editor's Choice

See Sudeley Castle in a beautiful new light this winter when Spectacle of Light returns, promising plenty of seasonal sparkle and delightful displays.

Sudeley Castle is set to come to life through a wonderful display of light and sound this winter, when hugely popular event, Spectacle of Light, returns for another sparkling season.

The castle and grounds of the Winchcombe visitor attraction will be lit up after dark on selected dates from Saturday 8 to Sunday 30 December 2018, offering guests the chance to follow a trail of light around the magical gardens and romantic ruins.

Showcasing the enchantment of the castle, visitors can enjoy magical music, watch lights dance on the water, and explore the glorious grounds along the illuminated trail.

What’s more, new for 2018 there’s the chance to follow the White Rabbit and discover amazing characters from Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Visitors can also marvel at the Field of Poppies, see some meteors and Moroccan lights, and more.

Event:
Spectacle of Light
Venue
Sudeley Castle and Gardens
Dates:
Saturday 8 December 2018; Sunday 9 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Sunday 16 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018; Thursday 27 December 2018; Friday 28 December 2018; Saturday 29 December 2018; Sunday 30 December 2018
Times:
Entry times are from 5pm
Admission:
Advance tickets start from £9.90, tickets on the day start from £11
Telephone:
(01242) 705555

© SoGlos
Monday 06 August 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

 Lechlade Festival is set for another jam-packed year.

Lechlade Festival

Friday 24 to Sunday 26 May 2019

A highlight in the Cotswold calendar, Lechlade Music Festival is back for 2019 with a bigger than ever line-up.

Open-air cinema across Gloucestershire

Friday 24 May to Saturday 21 September 2019

If you’re a movie mogul, love re-watching cult classics, or just want to sing along to a musical spectacular, there’s...

Celebrate new life at Slimbridge Wetland Centre.

Spring to Life at Slimbridge Wetland Centre

Saturday 25 May to Sunday 2 June 2019

Happy families can celebrate the new season at Slimbridge Wetland Centre during its Spring to Life event, complete with...

Enjoy a fun family day out at Gloucester Tall Ships Festival 2019. © Nick Turner Photography.

Gloucester Tall Ships and Adventure Festival

Saturday 25 to Monday 27 May 2019

Celebrate the spring bank holiday in style when Gloucester Tall Ships Festival sails into the city, bringing history to...

Chainsaw carving is expected to be one of the highlights of the three-day event at the Dean Heritage centre.

Fire, Wood & Heritage Festival at Dean Heritage Centre

Saturday 25 to Monday 27 May 2019

Expect charcoal burning and chainsaw carving when the Forest of Dean favourite returns to the Dean Heritage Centre this...

Unmissable highlights