Tuesday 11 December 2018

Spectacle of Light at Sudeley Castle

Thursday 13 to Sunday 30 December 2018

Editor's Choice

See Sudeley Castle in a beautiful new light this winter when Spectacle of Light returns, promising plenty of seasonal sparkle and delightful displays.

Sudeley Castle is set to come to life through a wonderful display of light and sound this winter, when hugely popular event, Spectacle of Light, returns for another sparkling season.

The castle and grounds of the Winchcombe visitor attraction will be lit up after dark on selected dates from Saturday 8 to Sunday 30 December 2018, offering guests the chance to follow a trail of light around the magical gardens and romantic ruins.

Showcasing the enchantment of the castle, visitors can enjoy magical music, watch lights dance on the water, and explore the glorious grounds along the illuminated trail.

What’s more, new for 2018 there’s the chance to follow the White Rabbit and discover amazing characters from Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Visitors can also marvel at the Field of Poppies, see some meteors and Moroccan lights, and more.

Event:
Spectacle of Light
Venue
Sudeley Castle and Gardens
Dates:
Saturday 8 December 2018; Sunday 9 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Sunday 16 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018; Thursday 27 December 2018; Friday 28 December 2018; Saturday 29 December 2018; Sunday 30 December 2018
Times:
Entry times are from 5pm
Admission:
Advance tickets start from £9.90, tickets on the day start from £11
Telephone:
(01242) 705555

© SoGlos
Monday 06 August 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Stock up on Christmas goodies in Cheltenham at this festive and frosty time of year. Images © visitcheltenham.com/Mikal Ludlow

Cheltenham Christmas Market

Tuesday 11 to Saturday 15 December 2018

A favourite event on the festive calendar, Cheltenham Christmas Market will return to The Promenade this winter, promising...

Browse a lovely display of goods at New Brewery Arts.

Crafted for Christmas at New Brewery Arts

Tuesday 11 to Monday 31 December 2018

Get into the seasonal spirit at New Brewery Arts, showcasing a host of unique, high quality and exciting items during...

Wreath Making with Water Lane Workshops

Tuesday 11 to Wednesday 12 December 2018

Pick up tips and tricks for making handmade decorations and festive wreaths under the guidance of designer, Sarah Hardaker,...

Get into the Christmas spirit at The Greenway Hotel this December.

Christmas events at The Greenway Hotel & Spa

Tuesday 11 to Monday 31 December 2018

Get into the seasonal spirit at The Greenway Hotel & Spa this December, where a host of festive events are planned, including...

Don’t miss the incredible exhibition.

Sir Peter Blake exhibition at Paragon Gallery

Tuesday 11 to Monday 31 December 2018

Offering a rare chance to see the magnificent work of Sir Peter Blake, Paragon Gallery will host an immersive exhibition...

Unmissable highlights