Partners confirmed for SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2022

The countdown to the 2022 SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards is on – with this year’s partners ready and raring to make the fifth annual event the best yet.

By Annabel Lammas  |  Published
Back with a bang for 2022, the partners for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards have been unveiled.
Back with a bang for 2022, the partners for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards have been unveiled.

Helping to make its fifth annual event its biggest and best yet, the partners for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2022 can now be revealed.

With an exciting new location for 2022, SoGlos is delighted to be working in partnership with a dream team of local businesses to make SGGLA 2022 the celebration of the year.

This year’s awards will take place at the home of venue partner DEYA Brewing Company – deyabrewing.com – in Cheltenham, where the winners will be unveiled on Wednesday 29 June 2022 – with the independent brewery also acting as drinks partner for the event, getting the party started with its delicious craft beers.

SoGlos’s long-standing event partner, Oasis Events – oasisevents.co.uk – is returning for 2022, working its magic to transform DEYA’s taproom into a bespoke venue for the fifth SGGLA, as well as overseeing the organisation of the annual event.

Meanwhile, guests can expect dirty burgers and smoked barbecue street food from food partner, The Woozy Pig – woozypig.co.uk – serving up a supper to remember for the representatives of Gloucestershire’s vibrant lifestyle sector.

Plus, BBC reporter and presenter Steve Knibbs will be returning as compère for the evening, after doing an incredible job hosting both SGGLA and SGGBA last year.

Proudly sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire, the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards are the county’s definitive awards, recognising and celebrating the best of Gloucestershire’s thriving lifestyle sector – from independent schools and sporting venues, to restaurants, art galleries and cultural attractions.

Businesses can now nominate themselves across 18 categories via soglos.com/awards-lifestyle for the chance to win a coveted SGGLA.

SGGLA 2022 categories and sponsors

SGGLA 2022

Cultural Venue of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School of the year – Sponsored by Brave Human Capital Group – bravehcg.co.uk

Live Entertainment Venue of the year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com/cheltenham

Live Music Venue of the year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Sporting Venue of the year – Sponsored by Pro Global – pro-global.com

Restaurant of the year – Sponsored by Cleevely Electric Vehicles – cleevelyev.co.uk

Food / Drink Producer of the year – Sponsored by Grass Outlet – grass-outlet.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Café of the year – Sponsored by Perry Bishop – perrybishop.co.uk

Hotel of the year – Sponsored by Six Property Consulting – sixpc.co.uk

Independent Shop of the year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Shopping Destination of the year – Sponsored by Gloucestershire County Council – gloucestershire.gov.uk

Art Gallery of the year – Sponsored by Severnside Security – severnsidesecurityltd.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Stagecoach Performing Arts Schools – stagecoach.co.uk

Charity of the year – Sponsored by Hooray Recruitment – hoorayworks.co.uk

Outstanding Contribution Award – Sponsored by Harrison Clark Rickerbys Solicitors – hcrlaw.com

Business of the year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk

Nominations close on Thursday 31 March 2022 and the shortlist will be revealed on Monday 11 April 2022 – when voting will also open to members of the public through to Friday 10 June 2022.

For more information, and to nominate your business, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle. For more on our headline sponsor, visit visit-gloucestershire.uk.

More on SGGLA

More from Home