Partners confirmed for SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2023

With a dream team of local businesses on board and a showstopping new venue for 2023, the sixth annual SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards is ready and raring to celebrate the county's thriving lifestyle sector in June.

By Annabel Lammas  |  Published
Helping to bring the county's biggest lifestyle awards to life this year, SoGlos is delighted to be working with an incredible line-up of partners for SGGLA 2023.

The SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2023 is set to be the celebration of the year, with an exciting new venue and a stellar line-up of partners ready to help to make the sixth annual awards ceremony a real night to remember.

This year’s showcase event will take place at the home of venue partner Dunkertons Organic Cider –  dunkertonscider.co.uk – on the outskirts of Cheltenham, where the winners will be unveiled on Thursday 29 June 2023.

The independent cidery is also drinks partner for the event, getting the party started with its crisp organic cider and perry.

Meanwhile, SGGLA's food partner The Lucky Onion – theluckyonion.com – will be serving up supper from the food vans that are based at Dunkertons; and event partner PR Production Services – pr-productionservices.co.uk  – will be working hard behind the scenes to bring the vibrant awards ceremony to life.

And of course, after bringing so much energy to last year's SGGLA and SGGBA events, BBC reporter and presenter Steve Knibbs will be returning as compère for the evening.

Proudly sponsored by co-headline sponsors Visit Gloucestershire and Made in Gloucestershire, the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards has grown to become the county's biggest awards, recognising and celebrating the best of Gloucestershire’s simply amazing lifestyle sector – from independent schools and sporting venues, to restaurants, independent retailers and cultural attractions.

Nominations open for businesses to put themselves forward on Monday 23 January 2023. Keep an eye on soglos.com/awards-lifestyle for more information.

SGGLA 2023 categories and sponsors

Cultural Venue of the Year - Sponsored by 16i - 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the Year - Sponsored by Nimble - nimble-elearning,com

Independent School of the Year - Sponsored by Montrose Group - montrose-group.co.uk

Entertainment Venue of the Year - Sponsored by Cleevely Electric Vehicles - cleevelyev.co.uk

Sporting Venue of the Year - Sponsored by Pro Global - pro-global.com

Restaurant of the Year - Sponsored by Prosperity Care and Wellbeing - prosperitycare.co.uk

Food/Drink Producer of the Year - Sponsored by Hazlewoods - hazlewoods.co.uk

Pub/Bar of the Year - Sponsored by The Growth Hub - thegrowthhub.biz

Café/Coffee Shop of the Year - Sponsored by ActionCOACH Cheltenham - cheltenham.actioncoach.co.uk

Chef of the Year - Sponsored by The Royal Agricultural University - rau.ac.uk

Hotel of the Year - Sponsored by Six Property Consulting - sixpc.co.uk

Shopping & Leisure Destination of the Year - Sponsored by Clockwise Cheltenham - work-clockwise.com

Independent Retailer of the Year - Sponsored by ReformIT - reformit.co.uk

Pet Business of the Year - Sponsored by Cotswold RAW - cotswoldraw.com

Property/Interiors Business of the Year - Sponsored by Severnside Security - severnsidesecurityltd.co.uk

Event of the Year - Sponsored by Smart Home Sounds - smarthomesounds.co.uk

Charity of the Year - Sponsored by Active Gloucestershire - activegloucestershire.org

Outstanding Contribution Award - Sponsored by Cheltenham College - cheltenhamcollege.org

Lifestyle Business of the Year - Sponsored by co-headline sponsors Made in Gloucestershire and Visit Gloucestershire - madeingloucestershire.com / visit-gloucestershire.uk

More on SGGLA

More from Home