Shortlist revealed and voting opens for SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021

Gloucestershire’s biggest awards are back for a fourth year, and voting is now open for the 2021 SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards. Find out who’s made the shortlist…

Published
Voting is now open for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021.
Voting is now open for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021.

Launched four years ago to recognise and celebrate the very best lifestyle sector businesses, the annual SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards have grown to become the biggest awards in the county, and the 2021 SGGLA shortlist has now been revealed.

From today, Monday 5 July 2021 to Friday 17 September 2021, members of the public will be able to see the full list of finalists via soglos.com/awards-lifestyle, and vote for their favourites across the 16 SGGLA categories.

Competition for the awards was fiercer than ever this year, with 233 nominations from businesses, while a streamlined awards for 2021 meant less categories and less businesses shortlisted per category – with only the best 125 going through as finalists.


SGGLA 2021 vote now

Following this exciting public voting stage, all shortlisted businesses will be invited to attend the official SGGLA 2021 awards evening at Cheltenham Ladies’ College on Thursday 21 October 2021, for an evening of networking, supper and drinks, when the winners of each category will also be revealed for the first time.

The SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards are proudly sponsored by leading firm Willans LLP solicitors (willans.co.uk) once again in 2021.

Individual category sponsors include:


SGGLA 2021 categories and sponsors

Cultural Venue of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School of the year – Sponsored by Hazlewoods – hazlewoods.co.uk

Live Entertainment Venue of the year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com

Sporting Venue of the year – Sponsored by Personal Best – personalbeststudio.co.uk

Live Music Venue of the year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Restaurant of the year – Sponsored by The Mortgage Brain – themortgagebrain.net

Food / Drink Producer of the year – Sponsored by Gillman’s – gillmans.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the year – Sponsored by Neptune Rum – neptunerum.com

Hotel of the year – Sponsored by Roberts Limbrick Architects – robertslimbrick.com

Independent Shop of the year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Shopping Destination of the year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk

Health / Beauty Business of the year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Move Property Sales & Lettings – move.uk.net

Charity of the year – Sponsored by Hooray Recruitment – hoorayworks.co.uk

Business of the year – Sponsored by Willans LLP solicitors – willans.co.uk


To see which businesses made the SGGLA 2021 shortlist and to vote for your favourites, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

By James Fyrne


Follow SoGlos on Facebook and sign-up to the weekly SoGlos lifestyle newsletter for the very latest Gloucestershire news stories.

More on Hooray recruitment agency

More from Home