Tuesday 7 July 2020

The Butterfly Lion at The Barn Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

See a wonderful new adaption of Michael Morpurgo's Butterfly Lion when it takes to the stage at The Barn Theatre in Cirencester this spring.

Cirencester’s Barn Theatre is kicking off the new season with The Butterfly Lion, an adaptation of Michael Morpurgo’s heart-warming yet bittersweet story.

Taking to the stage from Tuesday 2 April to Saturday 6 April 2019 and Monday 15 to Saturday 4 May 2019, the in-house production has been adapted for stage by Daniel Buckroyd, with the story telling the tale of a lonely boy in South Africa who adopts a lion.

The epic story spans more than 70 years and takes audiences from rural Wiltshire to the plains of South Africa, then from war-torn France back to England.

Expect to see the characters brought to life with music and captivating puppetry that will take you on an extraordinary journey for all to enjoy.

Event:
The Butterfly Lion
Venue
The Barn Theatre
Dates:
Tuesday 2 April 2019; Wednesday 3 April 2019; Wednesday 3 April 2019; Thursday 4 April 2019; Friday 5 April 2019; Friday 5 April 2019; Saturday 6 April 2019; Saturday 6 April 2019; Monday 15 April 2019; Tuesday 16 April 2019; Wednesday 17 April 2019; Thursday 18 April 2019; Thursday 18 April 2019; Friday 19 April 2019; Saturday 20 April 2019; Saturday 20 April 2019; Monday 22 April 2019; Monday 22 April 2019; Tuesday 23 April 2019; Wednesday 24 April 2019; Thursday 25 April 2019; Friday 26 April 2019; Saturday 27 April 2019; Saturday 27 April 2019; Monday 29 April 2019; Tuesday 30 April 2019; Wednesday 1 May 2019; Thursday 2 May 2019; Thursday 2 May 2019; Friday 3 May 2019; Saturday 4 May 2019; Saturday 4 May 2019
Times:
Shows are at 7.30pm with a 2.30pm performance on selected days.
Admission:
Tickets cost from £10
Telephone:
(01285) 648255

© SoGlos
Thursday 14 February 2019

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

There will be four chance to see the SIX The Musical queens at Cheltenham Racecourse’s drive-in concerts.

SIX The Musical Drive-in show at Cheltenham Racecourse

Saturday 29 to Sunday 30 August 2020

Don’t lose your head, but SIX The Musical is coming to Cheltenham Racecourse for a drive-in experience of the West End...

The critically acclaimed satirist, Matt Forde, comes to Gloucester this September 2020 with a hilarious Brexit-themed show.

Matt Forde at Gloucester Guildhall

Friday 4 September 2020

Whichever party you vote for, enjoy a night of laugh-out-loud political comedy as Matt Forde brings Brexit, Pursued by...

Matthew Kelly and Julian Clary star as Norman and Sir in The Dresser.

The Dresser play at Everyman Theatre

Thursday 10 to Saturday 19 September 2020

Everyman Theatre has joined forces with Theatre Royal Productions Bath to stage a brand-new production of Ronald Harwood’s...

Cheltenham Literature Festival

Friday 2 to Sunday 11 October 2020

The Times and The Sunday Times Cheltenham Literature Festival 2020 promises to be a world renowned 10-day celebration of...

Listen to The Osmonds’ greatest hits and hear all about the lead singer’s experiences growing up in the limelight.

Merrill Osmond at Bacon Theatre

Friday 16 October 2020

Hear all of The Osmonds’ greatest hits from the lead singer himself on stage at Bacon Theatre this October.

Unmissable highlights