Friday 19 April 2019

Aladdin pantomime at Everyman Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

The Everyman Theatre is granting festive wishes across Gloucestershire with this year’s magical panto, Aladdin, featuring Tweedy, The Greatest Showman tunes, flips, flying carpets, magic tricks and family-friendly fun and frolics.

Cheltenham’s family-favourite Everyman Theatre is once again expected to draw in the crowds this Christmas, when it stages its 2018 pantomime, the magical tale of Aladdin.

Running matinees and evening performances from Friday 30 November 2018 to Sunday 13 January 2019, panto-loving friends and families will have ample opportunity to fit this must-see event into their festive calendars, which his year is filled with laughs-a-minute comedy, sing-a-long songs from The Greatest Showman, as well as an elaborate new set (watch out for the messy laundry scene!), beautiful costumes and plenty of flips, stunts and magic too.

Written and directed by Blue Peter legend Peter Duncan, this year’s pantomime stars Tweedy as Wishee Washee; Ben Darcy as Aladdin; Daniel Beales as Widow Twankey; Grace Eccle as Princess Xiaoxue and Miles Western as the baddie Abanazar. Boo hiss!

With tickets being snapped up far in advance, don’t miss out on the chance to join Aladdin for his adventures during the county’s biggest pantomime!

Also see Aladdin cast: Why this will be the best Everyman Theatre pantomime yet to hear what the cast have to say about performing in Aladdin.

Event:
Aladdin pantomime
Venue
Everyman Theatre
Dates:
Friday 30 November 2018; Friday 30 November 2018; Saturday 1 December 2018; Saturday 1 December 2018; Tuesday 4 December 2018; Tuesday 4 December 2018; Tuesday 4 December 2018; Wednesday 5 December 2018; Wednesday 5 December 2018; Thursday 6 December 2018; Thursday 6 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Monday 10 December 2018; Monday 10 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Sunday 16 December 2018; Sunday 16 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018; Monday 24 December 2018; Monday 24 December 2018; Wednesday 26 December 2018; Wednesday 26 December 2018; Thursday 27 December 2018; Thursday 27 December 2018; Friday 28 December 2018; Friday 28 December 2018; Saturday 29 December 2018; Saturday 29 December 2018; Sunday 30 December 2018; Sunday 30 December 2018; Monday 31 December 2018; Monday 31 December 2018; Wednesday 2 January 2019; Wednesday 2 January 2019; Thursday 3 January 2019; Thursday 3 January 2019; Friday 4 January 2019; Friday 4 January 2019; Saturday 5 January 2019; Saturday 5 January 2019; Sunday 6 January 2019; Sunday 6 January 2019; Tuesday 8 January 2019; Tuesday 8 January 2019; Wednesday 9 January 2019; Thursday 10 January 2019; Thursday 10 January 2019; Friday 11 January 2019; Friday 11 January 2019; Saturday 12 January 2019; Saturday 12 January 2019; Sunday 13 January 2019; Sunday 13 January 2019
Times:
Start times vary per performance, with a running time of around 2 hours 15 minutes including a 20-minute interval.
Admission:
Tickets range from £5 to £33
Telephone:
(01242) 572573

© SoGlos
Wednesday 17 January 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Big Batsford Bunny Hunt

Friday 19 to Monday 22 April 2019

For some hopping great fun this Easter, Batsford Arboretum invites visitors to their Big Bunny Hunt for the chance to...

Easter Trail at Over Farm

Friday 19 to Monday 22 April 2019

Kiddies can pull on their wellies and head off on a trail at Over Farm, searching for the Easter Bunny’s giant eggs along...

14 giant Dusty Ducks have landed at Slimbridge Wetland Centre.

Celebrity Dusty Duck Trail at Slimbridge Wetland Centre

Friday 19 April to Monday 6 May 2019

Slimbridge Wetland Centre’s newest flock have landed just in time for spring.

Head to Dean Heritage Centre in the Forest of Dean for some Easter 2019 family fun.

Easter holidays at Dean Heritage Centre

Friday 19 April 2019

With egg trails, arts and crafts and workshops, head to Dean Heritage Centre for some family fun in the Forest of Dean...

Visit the Young Photographer’s Exhibition at the Dean Heritage Centre in the Forest of Dean this March and April.

Young Photographer’s Exhibition at Dean Heritage Centre

Friday 19 to Sunday 21 April 2019

Celebrate young talent and the beauty of the Forest of Dean this spring, when youngsters will be showcasing their impressive...

Unmissable highlights