Wednesday 20 February 2019

Dick Whittington pantomime at The Roses Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Tickets are flying out the door for The Roses' eagerly-anticipated pantomime, Dick Whittington, promising another fantastic family show and highlight of the festive season.

The Roses Theatre is set to sprinkle festive cheer upon audiences of all ages this winter, when its 2018 pantomime, Dick Whittington, takes to the stage.

Running from Saturday 1 December 2018 to Saturday 5 January 2019, this year’s seasonal show is sure to deliver all of the boos, hisses, laughter, music and sparkle that audiences have come to expect from the annual panto.

With Ben Crocker at the helm for another year, Dick Whittington follows the hero on an adventure of a lifetime, as he seeks to find fortune in London.

Read SoGlos’s Dick Whittington at The Roses Theatre review to find out more about this year’s pantomime.

Event:
Dick Whittington pantomime
Venue
The Roses Theatre
Dates:
Saturday 1 December 2018; Monday 3 December 2018; Monday 3 December 2018; Tuesday 4 December 2018; Tuesday 4 December 2018; Wednesday 5 December 2018; Wednesday 5 December 2018; Thursday 6 December 2018; Thursday 6 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Monday 10 December 2018; Monday 10 December 2018; Tuesday 11 December 2018; Tuesday 11 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018; Sunday 23 December 2018; Monday 24 December 2018; Monday 24 December 2018; Wednesday 26 December 2018; Wednesday 26 December 2018; Thursday 27 December 2018; Thursday 27 December 2018; Friday 28 December 2018; Friday 28 December 2018; Saturday 29 December 2018; Saturday 29 December 2018; Sunday 30 December 2018; Sunday 30 December 2018; Monday 31 December 2018; Monday 31 December 2018; Wednesday 2 January 2019; Wednesday 2 January 2019; Thursday 3 January 2019; Thursday 3 January 2019; Friday 4 January 2019; Friday 4 January 2019; Saturday 5 January 2019; Saturday 5 January 2019
Times:
Times vary as per individual performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets range from £15 to £25
Telephone:
(01684) 295074

© SoGlos
Tuesday 05 June 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Girls can get active with Gloucester Rugby’s Girls Only Junior Rugby camps.

Girls Only Junior Rugby Camps with Gloucester Rugby

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Local girls can get stuck into the rugby action with a girls-only rugby camp hosted by Gloucester Rugby.

Kids will love making a splash at Slimbridge.

Puddle Jumping Championship at Slimbridge Wetland Centre

Wednesday 20 to Sunday 24 February 2019

Make a splash at Slimbridge Wetland Centre in February when the Puddle Jumping Championships return once again.

There’ll be crafts and family activities at Dean Heritage Centre in the Forest of Dean.

Half term at Dean Heritage Centre

Wednesday 20 to Friday 22 February 2019

Keep the kids busy this half term at Dean Heritage Centre in the Forest of Dean. Themed around trees, there’s everything...

Gymnastic Camp at Cotswold Clubhouse

Wednesday 20 to Friday 22 February 2019

Children can enjoy a jam-packed gymnastic camp led by experienced instructors. Bounce around of the trampolines, balance...

Birds Behaving Badly Week at Birdland Park and Gardens

Wednesday 20 to Sunday 24 February 2019

Families can enjoy some brilliantly bad tales about what the birds get up to at Birdland Park and Gardens. From swallows...

Unmissable highlights