Last chance to vote for your favourites in SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021

There are just a few days left to show your support for the best local restaurants, pubs, hotels, venues, attractions and lifestyle businesses in the running for the 2021 SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards.

By Zoe Gater  |  Published
Voting for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards closes on Friday 17 September 2021.
Voting for the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards closes on Friday 17 September 2021.

Don’t miss the chance to vote for your favourite Gloucestershire family day out, restaurant, independent shop, event and much more – as we count down to the 2021 SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards, proudly sponsored by Willans LLP solicitors.

The public voting stage officially closes on Friday 17 September 2021, so don’t miss the chance to cast your vote by visiting soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

Running for the fourth year in a row, SGGLA has grown to become the country’s biggest awards. From cultural venues to health and beauty businesses; pubs, bars; shopping destinations and more, the awards celebrate the diverse lifestyle sector across the county.

With less categories than the previous year, competition has been tough with voting being very close cut between the 125 nominated businesses featured as SGGLA finalists this 2021.


SGGLA 2021 vote now

Once voting closes on Friday 17 September 2021, those shortlisted finalists will be invited to the official SGGLA 2021 awards evening, taking place on Thursday 21 October 2021 where the anticipated winners will be announced.

What’s more, there is still chance for three lucky readers and their plus ones to win tickets to the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021 by voting via soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

SGGLA 2021 categories and sponsors

Cultural Venue of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School of the year – Sponsored by Hazlewoods – hazlewoods.co.uk

Live Entertainment Venue of the year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com

Sporting Venue of the year – Sponsored by Personal Best – personalbeststudio.co.uk

Live Music Venue of the year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Restaurant of the year – Sponsored by The Mortgage Brain – themortgagebrain.net

Food / Drink Producer of the year – Sponsored by Gillman’s – gillmans.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the year – Sponsored by Neptune Rum – neptunerum.com

Hotel of the year – Sponsored by Roberts Limbrick Architects – robertslimbrick.com

Independent Shop of the year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Shopping Destination of the year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk

Health / Beauty Business of the year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Move Property Sales & Lettings – move.uk.net

Charity of the year – Sponsored by Hooray Recruitment – hoorayworks.co.uk

Business of the year – Sponsored by Willans LLP solicitors – willans.co.uk

To find out which businesses made the 2021 shortlist and vote for your favourite, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

For more information about SGGLA 2021, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle. For more on our headline sponsors, visit willans.co.uk.

More on SGGLA

More from Home