Giffords Circus at Sudeley Castle

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Please note, this event has been postponed. The wonderful Giffords Circus will bring its anticipated 20th anniversary show, The Hooley, to Sudeley Castle as part of its 2020 tour.

Giffords Circus will be thrilling audiences at Sudeley Castle in Winchcombe with its new show, The Hooley, from Thursday 21 May to Monday 1 June 2020.

Featuring the ever-popular Nancy Trotter Landry in the big top for the 20th anniversary show. As well as Lil Rice, Nell Gifford’s niece, and star of the 2019 show Xanadu, who is stepping into the role of producer at Giffords Circus in 2020 to ensure that Nell’s vision lives on.

And, of course, Tweedy the Clown is also back for 2020 (hurray!) bringing with him a unique new treasure hunt for 100 gold coins ‘hand-forged by the Giffords Circus trolls’! Tweedy, himself, will be hiding the coins at each of the circus locations – with clues to their whereabouts shared on social media.

The Hooley will also see the return of Cal McCrystal as director. He revealed: ‘There will be fairies, trolls, pixies, leprechauns, wild horses, Celtic music and dancing and all the madcap magic that Giffords is synonymous for.’

For more information, visit giffordscircus.com.

Please note, this event has been postponed. See Coronavirus event cancellations and venue closures in Gloucestershire for the very latest.

Event:
Giffords Circus The Hooley tour
Venue
Sudeley Castle and Gardens
Dates:
Thursday 21 May 2020; Friday 22 May 2020; Saturday 23 May 2020; Saturday 23 May 2020; Saturday 23 May 2020; Sunday 24 May 2020; Sunday 24 May 2020; Sunday 24 May 2020; Monday 25 May 2020; Monday 25 May 2020; Tuesday 26 May 2020; Tuesday 26 May 2020; Thursday 28 May 2020; Thursday 28 May 2020; Friday 29 May 2020; Friday 29 May 2020; Saturday 30 May 2020; Saturday 30 May 2020; Saturday 30 May 2020; Sunday 31 May 2020; Sunday 31 May 2020; Sunday 31 May 2020; Monday 1 June 2020
Times:
Times vary
Admission:
Tickets cost between £15 and £35 for adults and £10 and £25 for children aged 3 to 14.
Telephone:
(01242) 691181

© SoGlos
Monday 03 February 2020

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Santa’s cheeky elves will be hiding all over Batsford Arboretum this winter.

The Big Batsford Elf Hunt at Batsford Arboretum

Tuesday 1 December 2020 to Sunday 3 January 2021

Please note, dates are subject to change due to current restrictions. The Big Batsford Elf Hunt returns to Batsford Arboretum...

Expect magic, colour and sparkle at Cotswold Farm Park’s new Enchanted Light Trail.

Enchanted Light Trail at Cotswold Farm Park

Thursday 3 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

A magical new Enchanted Light Trail is coming to Cotswold Farm Park, this winter – perfect for a Christmas evening out...

Pre-book a timeslot and experience Westonbirt Arboretum’s new Enchanted Christmas light trail in 2020.

Enchanted Christmas at Westonbirt

Friday 4 to Monday 21 December 2020

Enchanted Christmas is returning to Westonbirt Arboretum in 2020, with a magical new light trail, new characters and Christmas...

Prepare for pandemic pandemonium when Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime comes to the Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham.

Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime at the Everyman Theatre

Friday 4 December 2020 to Sunday 3 January 2021

Christmas isn’t cancelled! Tweedy’s ‘Reduced’ Pantomime (That Might Go A Bit Wrong!) will be on the Everyman Theatre’s...

Start celebrating the festive season at Painswick Rococo Garden’s Christmas Cheer Weekend, this December 2020.

Christmas Cheer Weekend at Painswick Rococo Garden

Saturday 5 to Sunday 6 December 2020

With Christmas trees for sale, mulled wine and a brand-new family trail with a festive twist, ‘tis the season to be jolly...

Unmissable highlights