Giffords Circus at Sudeley Castle

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Please note, this event has been postponed. The wonderful Giffords Circus will bring its anticipated 20th anniversary show, The Hooley, to Sudeley Castle as part of its 2020 tour.

Giffords Circus will be thrilling audiences at Sudeley Castle in Winchcombe with its new show, The Hooley, from Thursday 21 May to Monday 1 June 2020.

Featuring the ever-popular Nancy Trotter Landry in the big top for the 20th anniversary show. As well as Lil Rice, Nell Gifford’s niece, and star of the 2019 show Xanadu, who is stepping into the role of producer at Giffords Circus in 2020 to ensure that Nell’s vision lives on.

And, of course, Tweedy the Clown is also back for 2020 (hurray!) bringing with him a unique new treasure hunt for 100 gold coins ‘hand-forged by the Giffords Circus trolls’! Tweedy, himself, will be hiding the coins at each of the circus locations – with clues to their whereabouts shared on social media.

The Hooley will also see the return of Cal McCrystal as director. He revealed: ‘There will be fairies, trolls, pixies, leprechauns, wild horses, Celtic music and dancing and all the madcap magic that Giffords is synonymous for.’

For more information, visit giffordscircus.com.

Please note, this event has been postponed. See Coronavirus event cancellations and venue closures in Gloucestershire for the very latest.

Event:
Giffords Circus The Hooley tour
Venue
Sudeley Castle and Gardens
Dates:
Thursday 21 May 2020; Friday 22 May 2020; Saturday 23 May 2020; Saturday 23 May 2020; Saturday 23 May 2020; Sunday 24 May 2020; Sunday 24 May 2020; Sunday 24 May 2020; Monday 25 May 2020; Monday 25 May 2020; Tuesday 26 May 2020; Tuesday 26 May 2020; Thursday 28 May 2020; Thursday 28 May 2020; Friday 29 May 2020; Friday 29 May 2020; Saturday 30 May 2020; Saturday 30 May 2020; Saturday 30 May 2020; Sunday 31 May 2020; Sunday 31 May 2020; Sunday 31 May 2020; Monday 1 June 2020
Times:
Times vary
Admission:
Tickets cost between £15 and £35 for adults and £10 and £25 for children aged 3 to 14.
Telephone:
(01242) 691181

© SoGlos
Monday 03 February 2020

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Christmas at Clearwell Caves

Friday 3 to Friday 24 December 2021

The opportunity to experience Christmas underground in Gloucestershire is back in 2021, when Clearwell Caves hosts more...

Cheltenham Christmas Market

Friday 3 to Sunday 19 December 2021

Cheltenham Christmas Market will be returning to The Promenade this year, promising visitors’ gifts, foods, and drinks...

Christmas at Perrygrove Railway

Friday 3 to Wednesday 22 December 2021

Climb aboard the Twilight Express at Perrygrove Railway this Christmas and enjoy watching the twinkling lights pass you...

Experience Westonbirt Arboretum’s new Enchanted Christmas light trail in 2021.

Enchanted Christmas at Westonbirt

Friday 3 to Tuesday 21 December 2021

Enchanted Christmas is returning to Westonbirt Arboretum in 2021, spreading festive cheer with a magical new light trail,...

Expect magic, colour and sparkle at Cotswold Farm Park’s Enchanted Light Trail in 2021.

Enchanted Light Trail at Cotswold Farm Park

Friday 3 to Friday 31 December 2021

The magical Enchanted Light Trail returns to Cotswold Farm Park in November 2021, for a wonderful Christmas evening out...

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights