Monday 16 September 2019

Open-air cinema across Gloucestershire

Thursday 19 to Saturday 21 September 2019

Editor's Choice

If you’re a movie mogul, love re-watching cult classics, or just want to sing along to a musical spectacular, there’s an outdoor film screening for you in Gloucestershire this summer.

Summer 2019 is set to be an exciting time for film fans in Gloucestershire, with more than 30 open-air screenings taking place around the county, thanks to The Alfresco Film Company.

Allowing visitors to enjoy cult classics from Top Gun,The Italian Job, Pretty Woman and The Goonies to feel-good sing along favourites such as Grease, Mamma Mia and A Star is Born, through to modern masterpieces including Hot Fuzz and of course, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

Sure to be a hit for summer, the outdoor cinema screenings will be held at a number of gorgeous spots around the county from May to September, including Sandford Parks Lido, Cowley Manor, Beechenhurst Lodge, Over Farm, and Tewkesbury School

There’s never been a better time to bring a blanket and pack the prosecco, for a night of film entertainment under the stars.

Event:
Open-air cinema from The Alfresco Film Company 2019
Venue
Various venues across Gloucestershire
Dates:
Saturday 18 May 2019; Friday 24 May 2019; Sunday 26 May 2019; Monday 27 May 2019; Saturday 22 June 2019; Friday 9 August 2019; Saturday 10 August 2019; Saturday 17 August 2019; Saturday 24 August 2019; Sunday 25 August 2019; Friday 6 September 2019; Saturday 7 September 2019; Thursday 19 September 2019; Friday 20 September 2019; Saturday 21 September 2019
Times:
Film times vary, contact organisers for details.
Admission:
Tickets start at £10.00
Telephone:
07767 810465

© SoGlos
Friday 22 March 2019

More events you might like...

Discover more about the moon, 50 years since the first landing with an exhibition that’s out of this world!

The Moon Exhibition at the Museum of Gloucester

Monday 16 to Saturday 21 September 2019

Get a little closer to our nearest neighbour when the Moon Exhibition arrives at the Museum of Gloucester this summer.

An exhibition dedicated to the jewellery of Tatty Devine is coming to Cheltenham.

Misshapes: The Making of Tatty Devine at The Wilson

Monday 16 September to Sunday 3 November 2019

Bringing the history of Tatty Devine – an iconic British jewellery brand, to Cheltenham, The Wilson’s latest exhibition...

Listen, laugh and learn at Ruby Wax’s new show.

Ruby Wax: How to be Human at Cheltenham Town Hall

Wednesday 18 September 2019

Audiences can expect to see Ruby Wax’s new show, learn more about the mind and how it works, and have a laugh at the same...

Enjoy Labyrinth, Top Gun and other cult classics at the open-air cinema at Over Farm this May.

Open-air cinema at Over Farm

Thursday 19 September 2019

Cult classics and hilarious spoofs are on the programme as The Alfresco Film Company hosts a series of alfresco cinema...

Regency Costumed Masked Ball at The Roman Baths

Friday 20 September 2019

Wear your best gown or breeches, ornate accessories and a Venetian style mask for this Regency ball.

Unmissable highlights