SGGLA 2021 votes are counted in run up to awards night

The public has spoken and the winners for the fourth annual SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards have been chosen – with just a few weeks until all is revealed at the county’s biggest awards evening this October 2021.

By Annabel Lammas  |  Published
Theres not long until the winners of SGGLA 2021 are revealed at the official awards evening.
There’s not long until the winners of SGGLA 2021 are revealed at the official awards evening.

The votes are in and there’s not long to wait to find out which Gloucestershire lifestyle businesses will take home a coveted SGGLA trophy at the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021 – proudly sponsored by Willans LLP solicitors.

Thousands of readers have shown their support for finalists across a range of lifestyle categories, voting for their favourite Gloucestershire restaurants, shopping destinations, cultural, sporting and entertainment venues and much more.

Competing in a streamlined awards for 2021, only the best of the best businesses made the shortlist, with less categories than the previous year making the competition fiercer than ever.

Now, the votes have been counted and the winners in all 17 categories have been chosen – with all set to be revealed for the very first time at the official SGGLA 2021 awards evening at Cheltenham Ladies’ College on Thursday 21 October 2021.

All finalists and category sponsors are invited to come together and raise a glass to Gloucestershire’s incredible lifestyle businesses, celebrating their achievements and resilience after a testing year as the winners of SGGLA 2021 are revealed.

What’s more, the exciting live reveal will be streamed through Facebook Live on Thursday 21 October 2021, giving everyone the chance to see who is crowned winner across the 17 categories. You can register for the live event via facebook.com/soglos.

SGGLA 2021 categories and sponsors

Cultural Venue of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School of the year – Sponsored by Hazlewoods – hazlewoods.co.uk

Live Entertainment Venue of the year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com

Sporting Venue of the year – Sponsored by Personal Best – personalbeststudio.co.uk

Live Music Venue of the year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Restaurant of the year – Sponsored by The Mortgage Brain – themortgagebrain.net

Food / Drink Producer of the year – Sponsored by Gillman’s – gillmans.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the year – Sponsored by Neptune Rum – neptunerum.com

Hotel of the year – Sponsored by Roberts Limbrick Architects – robertslimbrick.com

Independent Shop of the year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Shopping Destination of the year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk

Health / Beauty Business of the year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Move Property Sales & Lettings – move.uk.net

Charity of the year – Sponsored by Hooray Recruitment – hoorayworks.co.uk

Business of the year – Sponsored by Willans LLP solicitors – willans.co.uk

To find out which businesses made the 2021 shortlist, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

For more information about SGGLA 2021, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle. For more on our headline sponsors, visit willans.co.uk.

More on SGGLA

More from Home