Sponsors confirmed for fifth annual SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards

Visit Gloucestershire is supporting Gloucestershire’s biggest awards for 2022 as headline sponsor – alongside a prestigious line-up of individual category sponsors.

By Annabel Lammas  |  Published
Visit Gloucestershire is the proud headline sponsor of the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards in 2022.
Visit Gloucestershire is the proud headline sponsor of the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards in 2022.

Visit Gloucestershire is confirmed as headline sponsor of the SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards for 2022, pledging its support to the county’s biggest awards in SGGLA’s fifth year.

Nominations are now open via soglos.com/awards-lifestyle, with SGGLA continuing to celebrate the very best lifestyle sector businesses and charities in and around Gloucestershire.

It’s a mission that Visit Gloucestershire shares as the county’s Strategic Management Organisation, striving to create a partnership of hospitality and visitor economy businesses and develop a responsible and sustainable tourism sector for Gloucestershire.

Following an incredible SGGLA 2021, which saw the awards return to its real-life format to recognise the achievements of Gloucestershire’s resilient lifestyle sector, SGGLA 2022 is set to be even bigger – with more opportunities for local businesses to get involved.

There are a number of diverse new categories, including Art Gallery and Café of the Year, as well as the chance for a special individual to take home the new Outstanding Contribution Award for going the extra mile in their organisation.

SGGLA 2022 will culminate in the anticipated awards evening – this year held at DEYA Brewing Company in Cheltenham on Wednesday 29 June 2022, with partners Oasis Events and The Woozy Pig helping to make it the celebration of the year.

While this year’s line-up of returning and new category sponsors include:

SGGLA 2022 categories and sponsors

SGGLA 2022

Cultural Venue of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family Day Out of the year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School of the year – Sponsored by Brave Human Capital Group – bravehcg.co.uk

Live Entertainment Venue of the year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com/cheltenham

Live Music Venue of the year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Sporting Venue of the year – Sponsored by Pro Global – pro-global.com

Restaurant of the year – Sponsored by Cleevely Electric Vehicles – cleevelyev.co.uk

Food / Drink Producer of the year – Sponsored by Grass Outlet – grass-outlet.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Café of the year – Sponsored by Perry Bishop – perrybishop.co.uk

Hotel of the year – Sponsored by Six Property Consulting – sixpc.co.uk

Independent Shop of the year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Shopping Destination of the year – Sponsored by Gloucestershire County Council – gloucestershire.gov.uk

Art Gallery of the year – Sponsored by Severnside Security – severnsidesecurityltd.co.uk

Wedding Venue of the year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Stagecoach Performing Arts Schools – stagecoach.co.uk

Charity of the year – Sponsored by Hooray Recruitment – hoorayworks.co.uk

Outstanding Contribution Award – Sponsored by Harrison Clark Rickerbys Solicitors – hcrlaw.com

Business of the year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk

Nominations close on Thursday 31 March 2022 and the shortlist will be revealed on Monday 11 April 2022 – when voting will also open to members of the public through to Friday 10 June 2022.

For more information, and to nominate your business, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle. For more on our headline sponsor, visit visit-gloucestershire.uk.

More on SGGLA

More from Home