Wednesday 20 February 2019

The Snow Queen in Gloucester

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Transforming Blackfriars Priory into a winter wonderland, The Snow Queen promises an immersive theatre show for the whole family, complete with puppetry, live action and enchanting music.

Set to deliver seasonal entertainment within the beautiful setting of Blackfriars Priory, The Snow Queen will be a highlight on the festive calendar.

Presented by Gloucester Guildhall, The Snow Queen runs from Thursday 6 to Saturday 22 December 2018, welcoming audiences of all ages to enjoy an immersive theatre show.

A heroic show and walkabout adventure, follow the story of Gerda and her brave mission to rescue her friend, who’s been stolen by the Snow Queen. Audiences can join Gerda as she encounters reindeer, princesses and princes, magical creatures and robbers along the way.

Combining storytelling with puppetry, live music and entertaining live action, The Snow Queen is produced by Strike a Light, and promises unique theatre entertainment within one of Gloucester’s most iconic settings.

Event:
The Snow Queen theatre show
Venue
Blackfriars Priory
Dates:
Thursday 6 December 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Saturday 8 December 2018; Sunday 9 December 2018; Wednesday 12 December 2018; Thursday 13 December 2018; Friday 14 December 2018; Saturday 15 December 2018; Monday 17 December 2018; Tuesday 18 December 2018; Wednesday 19 December 2018; Thursday 20 December 2018; Friday 21 December 2018; Saturday 22 December 2018
Times:
Times vary as per performance, contact organisers for details
Admission:
Tickets cost £12, £8 for concessions
Telephone:
(01452) 503050

© SoGlos
Wednesday 17 October 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Tiger Who Came to Tea will be taking to The Everyman Theatre’s stage.

The Tiger Who Came to Tea at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 20 to Saturday 23 February 2019

Direct from a smash-hit season on the West End, musical play The Tiger Who Came to Tea visits Cheltenham for a fun-filled...

Enjoy a compelling courtroom drama in Cheltenham, this February.

The Verdict at Everyman Theatre

Wednesday 20 to Saturday 23 February 2019

Following a hugely successful world premiere tour, powerful courtroom drama The Verdict will head to the Everyman Theatre...

Don’t miss the captivating performance at Everyman Theatre.

Caroline's Kitchen at Everyman Theatre

Tuesday 26 February to Saturday 2 March 2019

Audiences will be transported into the life of television cook, Caroline Mortimer, a woman who seemingly has it all until...

Catch Lucy Porter live in action at Gloucester Guildhall.

Lucy Porter stand-up at Gloucester Guildhall

Saturday 9 March 2019

Comedy fans can enjoy a night of laugh-a-minute entertainment when Lucy Porter returns to Gloucester Guildhall with her...

Expect a sensational show when Art heads to the Everyman Theatre.

Art at Everyman Theatre

Monday 11 to Saturday 16 March 2019

A comedy masterpiece with an all-star cast, the Everyman Theatre will play host to Yasmina Reza’s smash-hit show,...

Unmissable highlights