Wednesday 24 July 2019

Into the Blue exhibition at Nature in Art

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Nature in Art’s spring exhibition aims to celebrate all things blue in nature.

Nature in Art’s newest exhibition celebrates all things blue, a colour remarkably rare in nature despite its association with the sky and oceans.

Entitled Into the Blue, the special exhibition will run at the Georgian museum and art gallery between Tuesday 16 April and Sunday 12 May 2019.

Including both 2D and 3D works in a variety of mediums and exploring the colour blue, the exhibition will delve into the world’s first man-made colour pigment, created in 2200BC.

Nature in Art is the world’s first museum and art gallery dedicated to art inspired by nature. With an art collection spanning 1500 years by over 600 artists, it is a Gloucestershire day-out not to be missed.

Event:
Into the Blue exhibition
Venue
Nature in Art
Dates:
Tuesday 16 April 2019; Wednesday 17 April 2019; Thursday 18 April 2019; Friday 19 April 2019; Saturday 20 April 2019; Sunday 21 April 2019; Tuesday 23 April 2019; Wednesday 24 April 2019; Thursday 25 April 2019; Friday 26 April 2019; Saturday 27 April 2019; Sunday 28 April 2019; Tuesday 30 April 2019; Wednesday 1 May 2019; Thursday 2 May 2019; Friday 3 May 2019; Saturday 4 May 2019; Sunday 5 May 2019; Tuesday 7 May 2019; Wednesday 8 May 2019; Thursday 9 May 2019; Friday 10 May 2019; Saturday 11 May 2019; Sunday 12 May 2019
Times:
From 10am to 5pm, Tuesdays to Sundays
Admission:
Adult admission to Nature in Art costs £5.25 and concession tickets cost £4.75. Under 8s are free.
Telephone:
(01452) 731422

© SoGlos
Wednesday 13 March 2019

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Learn all about the history of the Cotswolds at Corinium Museum’s Festival of Archaeology in Cirencester.

Festival of Archaeology at Corinium Museum

Wednesday 24 to Friday 26 July 2019

Corinium Museum in Cirencester will celebrate all things archaeological with a series of exciting tours, talks and family-friendly...

See work from world-renowned artist, Marc Chagall at Paragon Gallery.

Marc Chagall: An Exhibition of Original Prints at Paragon Gallery

Wednesday 24 July to Saturday 3 August 2019

Cheltenham’s Paragon Gallery will treat art lovers to a rare exhibition from one of the 20th century’s best-known...

Discover more about the moon, 50 years since the first landing with an exhibition that’s out of this world!

The Moon Exhibition at the Museum of Gloucester

Wednesday 24 July to Saturday 21 September 2019

Get a little closer to our nearest neighbour when the Moon Exhibition arrives at the Museum of Gloucester this summer.

Art Unbound is this year’s summer sculpture installation at Painswick Rococo Gardens.

Art Unbound at Painswick Rococo Garden

Wednesday 24 July to Sunday 8 September 2019

Expect flamboyance and theatrics when Painswick Rococo Gardens’ new summer exhibition, Art Unbound, arrives this May....

Enjoy a wide range of events during FestivALL in Gloucestershire.

FestivALL in Gloucestershire

Wednesday 24 to Tuesday 30 July 2019

Bringing the Gloucestershire community together, FestivALL aims to celebrate and inspire inclusion by hosting a month...

Unmissable highlights