Sunday 19 May 2019

Prestbury Ghost Tour

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Locals beware, you're in for a scare on a Historical Haunted Trail with Prestbury Ghost Tour, promising a thrilling evening uncovering the village's chilling legends.

Prepare for scares, strange tales and spooky fun during the Prestbury Ghost Tour, leading locals through one of England’s most haunted villages to discover all that goes bump in the night.

Starting in the heart of Prestbury, the Historic Haunted Trail will take place on selected dates throughout the year, invited brave ghost hunters along for a spine-tingling ride.

Look forward to hearing strange stories of the Charging Cavalier, the Medieval Messenger, and Prestbury’s most famous apparition, the Black Abbott; along with the bizarre legend of Fiddler’s Hill; and nine ghostly characters which haunt one of the village pubs.

Sure to thrill brave locals, Prestbury Ghost Tour promises a memorable evening which is not for the faint hearted.

Event:
Ghost Tour
Venue
Starts from the car park of the King’s Arms pub, Prestbury, GL52 3AR
Dates:
Saturday 20 October 2018; Friday 26 October 2018; Saturday 27 October 2018; Sunday 28 October 2018; Monday 29 October 2018; Wednesday 31 October 2018; Wednesday 31 October 2018; Saturday 3 November 2018; Friday 9 November 2018; Friday 7 December 2018; Saturday 12 January 2019
Times:
The tour starts at 7.30pm; there will be an additional tour from 8pm on Wednesday 31 October 2018.
Admission:
Tickets cost £10
Telephone:
Not available

© SoGlos
Wednesday 28 February 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

 Lechlade Festival is set for another jam-packed year.

Lechlade Festival

Friday 24 to Sunday 26 May 2019

A highlight in the Cotswold calendar, Lechlade Music Festival is back for 2019 with a bigger than ever line-up.

Open-air cinema across Gloucestershire

Friday 24 May to Saturday 21 September 2019

If you’re a movie mogul, love re-watching cult classics, or just want to sing along to a musical spectacular, there’s...

Celebrate new life at Slimbridge Wetland Centre.

Spring to Life at Slimbridge Wetland Centre

Saturday 25 May to Sunday 2 June 2019

Happy families can celebrate the new season at Slimbridge Wetland Centre during its Spring to Life event, complete with...

Enjoy a fun family day out at Gloucester Tall Ships Festival 2019. © Nick Turner Photography.

Gloucester Tall Ships and Adventure Festival

Saturday 25 to Monday 27 May 2019

Celebrate the spring bank holiday in style when Gloucester Tall Ships Festival sails into the city, bringing history to...

Chainsaw carving is expected to be one of the highlights of the three-day event at the Dean Heritage centre.

Fire, Wood & Heritage Festival at Dean Heritage Centre

Saturday 25 to Monday 27 May 2019

Expect charcoal burning and chainsaw carving when the Forest of Dean favourite returns to the Dean Heritage Centre this...

Unmissable highlights