Thursday 27 June 2019

A Christmas Carol – The Musical at The Barn Theatre

Wednesday 27 November 2019 to Saturday 4 January 2020

Editor's Choice

Get in the festive mood with the help of The Barn Theatre's interpretation of seasonal favourite, A Christmas Carol.

Round off your year by soaking up a magical festive feel-good production of A Christmas Carol – The Musical at The Barn Theatre in Cirencester.

Taking to the stage from Saturday 7 December 2019 to Saturday 4 January 2020, the show is a Barn Theatre interpretation of the Dickens classic and is set to an original score.

Telling the story of the prosperous yet heartless Ebenezer Scrooge who is made to face his selfish ways through the ghosts of Past, Present and Future, the tale leads him on a heart-warming journey of repentance.

Audiences of all ages will enjoy this spellbinding production that stays true to the story’s moral thread while reworking the script to offer a fresh take on the Christmas favourite.

Event:
A Christmas Carol – The Musical
Venue
The Barn Theatre
Dates:
Wednesday 27 November 2019; Thursday 28 November 2019; Thursday 28 November 2019; Saturday 30 November 2019; Saturday 30 November 2019; Monday 2 December 2019; Tuesday 3 December 2019; Tuesday 3 December 2019; Wednesday 4 December 2019; Thursday 5 December 2019; Friday 6 December 2019; Saturday 7 December 2019; Saturday 7 December 2019; Monday 9 December 2019; Tuesday 10 December 2019; Tuesday 10 December 2019; Wednesday 11 December 2019; Thursday 12 December 2019; Friday 13 December 2019; Saturday 14 December 2019; Saturday 14 December 2019; Monday 16 December 2019; Tuesday 17 December 2019; Tuesday 17 December 2019; Wednesday 18 December 2019; Thursday 19 December 2019; Friday 20 December 2019; Saturday 21 December 2019; Monday 23 December 2019; Tuesday 24 December 2019; Thursday 26 December 2019; Thursday 26 December 2019; Friday 27 December 2019; Saturday 28 December 2019; Saturday 28 December 2019; Monday 30 December 2019; Monday 30 December 2019; Thursday 2 January 2020; Thursday 2 January 2020; Friday 3 January 2020; Friday 3 January 2020; Saturday 4 January 2020; Saturday 4 January 2020
Times:
Matinees from 2.30pm, evening performances 7.30pm
Admission:
Tickets from £10
Telephone:
(01285) 648255

© SoGlos
Friday 15 February 2019

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Join in the fun at this year’s Summer Show with the Pied Piper Appeal.

Pied Piper Appeal's Summer Show

Saturday 29 to Sunday 30 June 2019

Returning for its 10th anniversary, Pied Piper Appeal’s Summer Show sets up in Gloucester this June, featuring everything...

Pick up all sorts of tasty treats at Cirencester Food Festival 2019.

Cirencester Food Festival

Saturday 29 to Sunday 30 June 2019

Transforming Cirencester Market Place into foodie heaven, local suppliers, famous chefs and tasting sessions will form...

Discover more about the moon, 50 years since the first landing with an exhibition that’s out of this world!

The Moon Exhibition at the Museum of Gloucester

Saturday 29 June to Saturday 21 September 2019

Get a little closer to our nearest neighbour when the Moon Exhibition arrives at the Museum of Gloucester this summer.

Eastcombe Gnome Hunt

Saturday 29 to Sunday 30 June 2019

Go hunting for gnomes in the village of Eastcombe, enjoy fun and games with the family and win your very own garden gnome...

Round up the family for this fun-filled day out at Stonehouse Court Hotel.

Family Fun Day at Stonehouse Court Hotel

Sunday 30 June 2019

Stonehouse Court Hotel’s Family Fun Day will offer an afternoon of free entertainment and great food and drink overlooking...

Unmissable highlights