Saturday 6 June 2020

A Christmas Carol at The Barn Theatre

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Get in the festive mood with the help of The Barn Theatre's interpretation of seasonal favourite, A Christmas Carol.

Round off your year by soaking up a magical festive feel-good production of A Christmas Carol at The Barn Theatre in Cirencester.

Taking to the stage on various dates between Thursday 28 November 2019 and Saturday 4 January 2020, the show is a Barn Theatre interpretation of the Dickens classic.

Telling the story of the prosperous yet heartless Ebenezer Scrooge who is made to face his selfish ways through the ghosts of Past, Present and Future, the tale leads him on a heart-warming journey of repentance.

Audiences of all ages will enjoy this spellbinding production that stays true to the story’s moral thread while reworking the script to offer a fresh take on the Christmas favourite.

For more information, visit barntheatre.org

Event:
A Christmas Carol
Venue
The Barn Theatre
Dates:
Thursday 28 November 2019; Friday 29 November 2019; Saturday 30 November 2019; Monday 2 December 2019; Tuesday 3 December 2019; Friday 6 December 2019; Saturday 7 December 2019; Monday 9 December 2019; Tuesday 10 December 2019; Wednesday 11 December 2019; Thursday 12 December 2019; Friday 13 December 2019; Saturday 14 December 2019; Monday 16 December 2019; Tuesday 17 December 2019; Wednesday 18 December 2019; Thursday 19 December 2019; Friday 20 December 2019; Saturday 21 December 2019; Monday 23 December 2019; Tuesday 24 December 2019; Thursday 26 December 2019; Friday 27 December 2019; Saturday 28 December 2019; Monday 30 December 2019; Thursday 2 January 2020; Friday 3 January 2020; Saturday 4 January 2020; Monday 6 January 2020; Tuesday 7 January 2020; Wednesday 8 January 2020; Thursday 9 January 2020; Friday 10 January 2020; Saturday 11 January 2020
Times:
Matinees from 2.30pm, evening performances 7.30pm
Admission:
Tickets from £11.50
Telephone:
(01285) 648255

© SoGlos
Friday 15 February 2019

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Take a virtual tour of The King’s School in Gloucester, talk to teachers and find out everything you need to know about how to apply for a place.

The King’s School Virtual Open Morning

Saturday 6 June 2020

Get an exclusive look at life at Gloucester’s historic school from home, when The King’s School hosts its first Virtual...

Get a taste of what life is like at Cheltenham Ladies’ College with a virtual tour and a live Q&A session with the school principal, this June 2020.

Cheltenham Ladies’ College Virtual Open Morning

Saturday 6 June 2020

Cheltenham Ladies’ College is hosting another of its successful virtual open mornings this June 2020, giving prospective...

AIDA, the world’s first A.I. festival curator will be fronting the event, hosted on the Cheltenham Festivals YouTube channel.

Cheltenham Science Festival @ Home

Saturday 6 to Sunday 7 June 2020

Experience six mind-blowing days of science, all from the comfort of your couch with Cheltenham Science Festival @ Home...

Cheltenham Science Festival

Saturday 6 to Sunday 7 June 2020

Cheltenham Science Festival 2020 is set to bring together some of the world's greatest scientists, thinkers and writers to...

Discover British farming and heritage, food and drink, entertainment and more at the Royal Three Counties Show 2020.

Royal Three Counties Show

Friday 12 to Sunday 14 June 2020

Please note, this event is now cancelled. Country pursuits, British farming, television personalities, entertainment galore,...

Unmissable highlights