Makers Takeover at New Brewery Arts

Event ended

Editor's Choice Free

Offering an eclectic display of great works, New Brewery Arts will host a Makers Takeover exhibition this summer.

Featuring everything from stained glass to garments, New Brewery Arts’ Makers Takeover exhibition promises a delightful display by its talented residents.

Running from Friday 29 June to Sunday 29 July 2018, the exhibition will showcase the work from the venue’s resident makers, making for an eclectic and engaging presentation.

Taking part in the exhibition will be garment maker Dorothy Reglar; stained glass artist Daniella Wilson-Dunne; bookbinder Emily Northen; letterpress printer The Whistle Press; mixed media artist Tracey Elphick; furniture maker Stephen Perkins; and glass blowers Loco Glass.

With a variety of works to peruse, art lovers are in for a treat when they visit the Cirencester venue this summer.

Event:
Makers Takeover exhibition
Venue
New Brewery Arts
Dates:
Friday 29 to Saturday 30 June 2018; Sunday 1 July 2018; Monday 2 to Saturday 7 July 2018; Sunday 8 July 2018; Monday 9 to Saturday 14 July 2018; Sunday 15 July 2018; Monday 16 to Saturday 21 July 2018; Sunday 22 July 2018; Monday 23 to Saturday 28 July 2018; Sunday 29 July 2018
Times:
From 9am on Mondays to Saturdays, from 10am on Sundays
Admission:
Free of charge
Telephone:
(01285) 657181

© SoGlos
Thursday 14 June 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

LOVE RESISTS – Aram Han Sifuentes (The Protest Banner Lending Library).

Banner! 100 Years of Protest exhibition at New Brewery Arts

Monday 15 to Sunday 21 October 2018

Encompassing two collections separated by a century, there’s a fascinating new exhibition at New Brewery Arts –...

Head to Sudeley Castle for its new Autumn Trail!

Sudeley Autumn Trail

Monday 15 to Wednesday 31 October 2018

Sudeley Castle’s beautiful gardens will be ablaze with fireworks of colour this autumn, and its new trail offers...

Strike A Light Festival will feature a series of top performances.

Strike A Light Festival

Monday 15 to Wednesday 17 October 2018

Strike A Light Festival returns to Gloucester this autumn with critically acclaimed theatre performances, internationally...

Join Stephen James Smith at The Prince Albert this October.

Stephen James Smith at The Prince Albert

Tuesday 16 October 2018

An acclaimed writer, poet and performer, Stephen James Smith will be entertaining audiences at The Prince Albert in Stroud,...

Dare to join FearFest-Evi for a night of horrifying thrills and frights this Halloween.

FearFest-Evil in Chepstow

Friday 19 to Wednesday 31 October 2018

Thrill-seekers can expect an immersive and interactive terror experience during FearFest-Evil, promising a night of frights...

Unmissable highlights