Makers Takeover at New Brewery Arts

Event ended

Editor's Choice Free

Offering an eclectic display of great works, New Brewery Arts will host a Makers Takeover exhibition this summer.

Featuring everything from stained glass to garments, New Brewery Arts’ Makers Takeover exhibition promises a delightful display by its talented residents.

Running from Friday 29 June to Sunday 29 July 2018, the exhibition will showcase the work from the venue’s resident makers, making for an eclectic and engaging presentation.

Taking part in the exhibition will be garment maker Dorothy Reglar; stained glass artist Daniella Wilson-Dunne; bookbinder Emily Northen; letterpress printer The Whistle Press; mixed media artist Tracey Elphick; furniture maker Stephen Perkins; and glass blowers Loco Glass.

With a variety of works to peruse, art lovers are in for a treat when they visit the Cirencester venue this summer.

Event:
Makers Takeover exhibition
Venue
New Brewery Arts
Dates:
Friday 29 to Saturday 30 June 2018; Sunday 1 July 2018; Monday 2 to Saturday 7 July 2018; Sunday 8 July 2018; Monday 9 to Saturday 14 July 2018; Sunday 15 July 2018; Monday 16 to Saturday 21 July 2018; Sunday 22 July 2018; Monday 23 to Saturday 28 July 2018; Sunday 29 July 2018
Times:
From 9am on Mondays to Saturdays, from 10am on Sundays
Admission:
Free of charge
Telephone:
(01285) 657181

© SoGlos
Thursday 14 June 2018

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

The Highway Rat trail at Beechenhurst

Thursday 16 August to Saturday 1 September 2018

Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s best-loved book, The Highway Rat, will be brought to life with Beechenhurst’s...

The Cotswolds AONB Hare Trail returns for another brilliant year.

Cotswolds AONB Hare Trail

Thursday 16 August to Sunday 9 September 2018

Returning to the county and beyond for its fifth year, the Cotswolds AONB Hare Trail 2018 promises a delightful display...

See a number of talented artworks at Nature in Art’s exhibition. © Cactus Cat by John Buck

Animal, Vegetable, Mineral exhibition at Nature in Art

Thursday 16 August to Sunday 9 September 2018

Animal, art and wildlife lovers are sure to enjoy Nature in Art’s new exhibition, Animal, Vegetable, Mineral, curated...

Homegrown exhibition at Aroundabout Sound

Thursday 16 to Friday 17 August 2018

Sure to be a truly moving exhibition, Gloucestershire artist Emma Howell will be showcasing a series of paintings in memory...

Expect another world-class show from the acclaimed Giffords Circus.

Giffords Circus – My Beautiful Circus

Thursday 16 August to Sunday 30 September 2018

Celebrating the birth of the extraordinary art form, Giffords’ highly anticipated 2018 tour, My Beautiful Circus,...

Unmissable highlights