Giffords Circus at Daylesford Organic Farm

Event ended

Editor's Choice

Please note, this event has been postponed. Roll up, roll up! Giffords Circus will take its anticipated 20th anniversary tour, The Hooley, to Daylesford Organic Farm in the Cotswolds during its 2020 tour.

Giffords Circus returns to Daylesford Organic Farm in Kingham to thrill audiences from Thursday 7 to Monday 18 May 2020, with brand new show The Hooley.

Nancy Trotter Landry, an audience favourite, is returning to the big top for the 20th anniversary show. Also returning is Lil Rice, Nell Gifford’s niece, and star of the 2019 show Xanadu, who is stepping into the role of producer at Giffords Circus in 2020 to ensure that Nell’s vision lives on.

Tweedy the Clown is also back for 2020, bringing with him a unique new treasure hunt for 100 gold coins, which Tweedy, himself, will be hiding at each of the circus locations – with clues to their whereabouts shared on social media.

The Hooley will also see the return of Cal McCrystal as director. He revealed: ‘There will be fairies, trolls, pixies, leprechauns, wild horses, Celtic music and dancing and all the madcap magic that Giffords is synonymous for.’

For more information, visit giffordscircus.com.

Please note, this event has been postponed. See Coronavirus event cancellations and venue closures in Gloucestershire for the very latest.

Event:
Giffords Circus The Hooley tour
Venue
Daylesford Organic Farm Shop
Dates:
Thursday 7 May 2020; Thursday 7 May 2020; Friday 8 May 2020; Friday 8 May 2020; Saturday 9 May 2020; Saturday 9 May 2020; Saturday 9 May 2020; Sunday 10 May 2020; Sunday 10 May 2020; Sunday 10 May 2020; Monday 11 May 2020; Tuesday 12 May 2020; Thursday 14 May 2020; Friday 15 May 2020; Friday 15 May 2020; Saturday 16 May 2020; Saturday 16 May 2020; Saturday 16 May 2020; Sunday 17 May 2020; Sunday 17 May 2020; Sunday 17 May 2020; Monday 18 May 2020
Times:
Times vary
Admission:
Tickets cost between £15 and £35 for adults and £10 and £25 for children aged 3 to 14.
Telephone:
(01242) 691181

© SoGlos
Monday 03 February 2020

Map

Directions…

More events you might like...

Christmas at Clearwell Caves

Sunday 5 to Friday 24 December 2021

The opportunity to experience Christmas underground in Gloucestershire is back in 2021, when Clearwell Caves hosts more...

Vegan Christmas Market at Blackfriars Priory

Sunday 5 December 2021

Stock up on tasty vegan treats and let the festivities begin when Gloucester Vegan Christmas Market returns to Blackfriars...

Cheltenham Christmas Market

Sunday 5 to Sunday 19 December 2021

Cheltenham Christmas Market will be returning to The Promenade this year, promising visitors’ gifts, foods, and drinks...

Taurus Crafts Christmas Market

Sunday 5 to Sunday 19 December 2021

Visit Taurus Crafts in the Forest of Dean for a spot of Christmas shopping, supporting local traders and producers at its...

Pittville Pump Room Christmas artisan market

Sunday 5 to Tuesday 7 December 2021

A new festive market will be taking place at Pittville Pump Room this Christmas.

Don’t miss

Unmissable highlights